We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Expedia.com
$111
View deal
Trip.com
$97
View deal
Priceline$110
Hotels.com$111
Travelocity$111
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
54
17
12
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
17
12
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area working space sauna and jacuzzi rooftop spa eco friendly hotel amazing design other star hotels smart room a great stay hotel restaurant city centre frienly elo reception staycation hallway luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Wonderful hotel with hospitable staff! Rooms are cute and cosy, and the beds are so comfortable. Lots of room for breakfast quest as you can sit in the atrium as well. The wellness area was very pretty and exactly what we needed in the morning after a late night. Easy to get to central area of Helsinki but a lot more accessible by car than central hotels.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaKrLa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Hi SaKrLa90!

Thank you so much for your lovely and valuable 5* star review!

I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad that everything went smoothly and you were able to visit at our amazing rooftop Wellness area and relax in pools and saunas. Great to hear that you are one of the many people who finds our staff so pleasant - I will forward your greetings to our Team VALO!

Your kind feedback truly made my day!

Have nice and sunny summer time and welcome back to Helsinki and VALO!

PS: Please follow us also at social media: #valohotelwork @valohotelwork

Best regards,

Heikki Päätalo
VALO Experience Manager & Head Concierge
VALO Hotel & Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

I loved the thoughtfulness of the design, quality, comfort, natural light, sustainability of this hotel.
We used our room as a hotel, and even though understanding and seeing how well this can be used as a work/co-working space, it was so comfortable and felt like home.
Staff is helpful and so friendly. I really don’t have anything bad to say!
And breakfast was the best I’ve ever had (comparing to Hilton, other 5 star hotels) - a lot of vegan options.

Just thank you!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reginakaasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear reginakaasik!

Thank you so much for staying at VALO and for your super kind 5* star review. I am very happy to hear that you liked our hotel, design, breakfast, co-working areas and our friendly & professional service - I will forward your regards to our Team VALO!

TIP: Book next time one of our Comfort or Deluxe rooms to get more bigger and comfortable room, access to our rooftop Wellness area is also included to those upper category rooms.

Have nice and sunny summer time and welcome back to Helsinki and VALO!

Kind regards,

Heikki Päätalo
VALO Experience Manager & Head Concierge
VALO Hotel & Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

The rooms are cozy and clean. The hotel has a very good location and enough parking space. The restaurant and reception area are light and spacious. Breakfast was good, even if I wasn't too impressed of the meat options: pickled roasted beef and chicken sausage...... but missed my crispy bacon, which belongs to my hotel breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Hi Heli!

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your 5/5 rating! I am happy to hear that you liked our location, cozy rooms and our breakfast - I will forward your regards and your proposal concerning our breakfast to our restaurant team.

TIP: Book next time one of our Comfort or Deluxe rooms to get more bigger and comfortable room, access to our rooftop Wellness area is also included to those upper category rooms.

Have nice summer time and welcome back to Helsinki & VALO!

Kind regards,

Heikki Päätalo
VALO Experience Manager & Head Concierge
VALO Hotel & Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Loveliest place!

We had transfer over Helsinki with two cats. Online support responded immediately to all our requests, everyone was super nice and helpful.

The hotel itself is brand new, stylish, with a lot of spaces to have calls or work.
Room was compact but had everything essential. Our furry friends loved it :)

Room tip: Work and pet friendly
Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Olga G!

Thank you so much for staying at VALO and for your kind 5* review. I am very happy to hear that you liked our hotel, design, co-working areas and our friendly & professional service - I will forward your regards to our Team VALO!

TIP: Book next time one of our Comfort or Deluxe rooms to get more bigger and comfortable room, access to our rooftop Wellness area is also included to those upper category rooms.

Have nice and sunny summer time and welcome back to Helsinki and VALO!

Kind regards,

Heikki Päätalo
VALO Experience Manager & Head Concierge
VALO Hotel & Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Best hotel for the money in Helsinki. This was the second time I stayed at this lovely hotel. The rooms are top notch and the breakdfast left me wanting to always come back to this hotel when visiting Helsinki.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 326niklask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Hi 326niklask!

Thank you for staying with us once again and for your 5 star rating! I am extremely happy to hear that you find us as an valuable choice when visiting Helsinki! I am also delighted to that liked our rooms and breakfast! I will forward your kind regards to our Team VALO!

Have nice summer time and welcome back to Helsinki & VALO!

Kind regards,
Heikki Päätalo
VALO Experience Manager & Head Concierge
VALO Hotel & Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews