We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel but inconsistent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean hotel but inconsistent service”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Hotel is clean and close to central station and sightseeing. However, staff did not follow through with service requests. Also, no coffee in room due to broken Nespresso machine. The service expected and promised was not delivered.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jmills19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petri_Uronen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Ms. Mills,

Thank you so much for you feedback.

I´m so disappointed to hear our service was how it should have been. I´m truly sorry both personally and on behalf of our staff. This obvisiously shows we still have some improvement to do in our service level. We´ll have some staff training coming this autumn and service has a great part there.

Hope you´ll visit us in the future again, so we´ll be able to show we can do alot better.

Kind regards,

Petri Uronen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    694
    137
    37
    16
See reviews for
302
608
116
595
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The hotel is centrally situated in Helsinki, Finland, close to the railway station and many shops and restaurants. We were upgraded to a business class room, and the room was very nice with a very comfortable bed and pillows, nice and clean bathroom with bathtub and modern interior. Of course the room has its own Nespresso machine. The breakfast was very good and had a wide selection of food, however the breakfast area was chaotic and felt like a maze. All in all this hotel is still a very good choice in Helsinki!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JacobOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petri_Uronen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Jacob,
Thank you kindly for your feedback. It´s very lovely to hear you liked our renewed rooms and our new comfortable beds and pillows. We want all our guests to have a good sleep in our new Magic Dreams beds, designed exclusively for Finnish Radisson Blu Hotels by Finlayson Oy.

Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast. It seems we have still some improvement to make to satisfy our guests needs. Sorry for inconvenience, I´ll look into this with our Restaurant Manager.

I hope you´ll have a warm summer. For your future visit in Helsinki, I truly hope to see you here with us.

Kind Regards,

Petri Uronen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is across the plaza from the train station, the art museum and adjacent to the casino. Great service, very nice rooms, fantastic restaurant and lounge as well as a classic sauna. We enjoyed the location for walking and catching the trains.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petri_Uronen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking time to write this review. It´s very lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and that our service was great. On behalf our hotel staff I thank you for your kind words.

Have a nice summer. I truly hope we´ll see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Petri Uronen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The location of the hotel is fantastic - just off the square near the Railway Station and next to a park. The room was ok although it did seem a little dated and the view from my window was of a construction site on an inside courtyard. No bath, just a shower. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Good breakfast buffet selection.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma_m_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petri_Uronen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Emma,

Thank you for you feedback.

I´m so sorry to hear our room seemed a little dated. We are currently renewing our rooms. Since beginning of July 2012 we have only renewed rooms for our guests.

Thanks for your kind words about our location and our Super Breakfast. I´m so, so nice to hear our staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I´m so proud of them. I naturally let them know about your kind feedback.

Our staff welcomes you to come soon back to stay with us!

Kind Regards,

Petri Uronen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good service. Next to the city centre. Close by the railway station. Luxe rooms. Showering in the bathtub is a minus.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petri_Uronen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking time to write this review.

It´s very nice to hear you liked our hotel and rooms and that our service was good aswell. I´ll pass on your regards.

Your more than welcome to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Petri Uronen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
1,075 reviews
Hotel F6
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
490 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
1,256 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#3 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,484 - ₹ 18,498
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Helsinki; convenient to the city's business, shopping & entertainment centers; near major transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing