We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located smart business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a smart business hotel with an attached conference facility. Check in is swift and friendly - we joined the Club Carlson and received 5% off all meals in the hotel. The rooms are functional and the bar does excellent meals. Breakfast is busy but the selection of food very good. This is a really excellent base for visiting Helsinki - next to a nice shopping mall, and then minutes to the centre of the city and the various shops, museums and concert halls. Car rental firms are across the street; the airport 40 minutes away by taxi, with a useful taxi rank in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: The Suites are good value and give a lot of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holdendriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for nice feedback. I hope
to see you again in Radisson Blu
Royal Helsinki!

Have a good summer

Front Office Manager
Jukka Väntsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

760 - 764 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Overall I did not have positive experience of this Hotel. The location and the friendly staff are good but unfortunately I had several negative impressions. Cleaning of our room was VERY poor. The used mugs were not cleaned the stock of the coffee/tea were not filled in. The empty tissue box in the bathroom was not changed. I think the daily room cleaning means only to make up the beds and change the towels. The shower gel in the bath ran out which was not very pleasant when I wanted to have a shower.

The floor and the chairs of the breakfast room were dirty. Because of the crowd they open the Drink Bar area for breakfast which is a dark and cold place with dirty tables without table clothes and far away from the buffet table. Cleaning up the breakfast tables are also very slow although there are several waitresses around.

We had a problem with our TV set which I had to report four times (!) to the Reception before they sent a maintenance guy who changed the wire.

There are no pen and notebook in the room (business Hotel!!) when I brought a pen from the Reception the cleaner took it away next day. No city guide book in the room.

As a summary I would never return to this Hotel and would not suggest to anybody.

Room Tip: 651 is a quiet room overlooking to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krisztina234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest
Thank you for your feedback
We have process lacks your mentioned on your review
with restaurant and Housekeeping. I am sure thayt we
have learn from those mistakes your pointed and amend
our procedures to serve our client with best possible
workmanship and attitude.
Thank you for your valuable commets and looking forward
to see you again at Radísson Blu Royal


Front Office Manager

Jukka Väntsi

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed here before - on business mostly - and always found it a decent place to stay

The check-in was friendly and efficient,the room clean and well-setup with things a traveller needs. I enjoyed a glass of wine with a colleague in the bar and - even though I did not eat there - I've had Dinner there before which was good. There are though plenty of places to eat nearby

So for the price a very good deal and would have no problem in returning to stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Radisson Blu Royal was the third of 3 hotels we stayed in during our Baltic countries tour. It was by far the largest and most comfortable room we'd experienced. The beds were wonderful. The bathroom was large and well equipped. The over-all appearance was stylish. The included breakfast was terrific with a wide variety of fresh items. I noticed, however, that there was a moderate amount of mold in the bathroom at the ceiling over the bath-tub and toilet. I let reception know that it needed to be taken care of early in the morning after our first night. When we left two days later it was still there! Not the kind of service we expected. I can't believe that the maids hadn't seen it before!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosaicarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear guest
Thank you for you feedback and nice rating.
I am sorry to hear about mold in the bathroom and even more sorry to
hear that we were not able to clean that during you stay. We have discuss
this case throuhg with HSKP manager and with my crew at the reception.
I truly think that we have learn our lesson.
An one more time thank you for your warm words about our large and most
confortable rooms and beds.

Welcome again

Jukka Väntsi
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just returned from a 3 day stay in Helsinki. The Radisson Royal was a high standard hotel and what you expect from a hotel chain. The Grill It restaurant was very good.
The hotel was really busy and had lots of business men staying. This did give it a certain atmosphere and it was not a romantic place to stay! We struggled to find a table for breakfast each morning as it was so busy but the staff were very helpful in clearing a table for us.
It was a good location for central Helsinki.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. As you mentined during the businessweek most
of our guests are business travellers, but during weekends and holiday monts
most of the guests are on holiday. We are offering good setting for both needs.

Thank you for your comments and welcome back

Jukka Väntsi

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#28 of 66 in Helsinki
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLO Hotel Art
#21 of 66 in Helsinki
1,660 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#24 of 66 in Helsinki
1,630 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: ₹ 8,474 - ₹ 18,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing