We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice experience with one exception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Guerneville, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“really nice experience with one exception”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Radisson Blu Royal was the third of 3 hotels we stayed in during our Baltic countries tour. It was by far the largest and most comfortable room we'd experienced. The beds were wonderful. The bathroom was large and well equipped. The over-all appearance was stylish. The included breakfast was terrific with a wide variety of fresh items. I noticed, however, that there was a moderate amount of mold in the bathroom at the ceiling over the bath-tub and toilet. I let reception know that it needed to be taken care of early in the morning after our first night. When we left two days later it was still there! Not the kind of service we expected. I can't believe that the maids hadn't seen it before!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosaicarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for you feedback and nice rating.
I am sorry to hear about mold in the bathroom and even more sorry to
hear that we were not able to clean that during you stay. We have discuss
this case throuhg with HSKP manager and with my crew at the reception.
I truly think that we have learn our lesson.
An one more time thank you for your warm words about our large and most
confortable rooms and beds.

Welcome again

Jukka Väntsi
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    699
    239
    59
    19
See reviews for
181
381
122
555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just returned from a 3 day stay in Helsinki. The Radisson Royal was a high standard hotel and what you expect from a hotel chain. The Grill It restaurant was very good.
The hotel was really busy and had lots of business men staying. This did give it a certain atmosphere and it was not a romantic place to stay! We struggled to find a table for breakfast each morning as it was so busy but the staff were very helpful in clearing a table for us.
It was a good location for central Helsinki.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. As you mentined during the businessweek most
of our guests are business travellers, but during weekends and holiday monts
most of the guests are on holiday. We are offering good setting for both needs.

Thank you for your comments and welcome back

Jukka Väntsi

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

It's always nice to stay at a radisson hotel - you know what you get.

I stayed at room 437, a room in a corner at the end of the right wing.
Very quite room and I think it was a rather large room.

Clean, neat and spacy with a Queenbed that was very comfortable.

Bathroom was a little smal, but equiped with a bathtub and free schampo etc.

Good tv channels.
Free slippers :)

Bar at the groundfloor was nice and crowded.

Overall I nice hotel with a very serviceminded staff. But... The hotel is getting older and you see that at furniture, for example in room 437 there was a stylish and modern rockingchair, this rockingchair was very used...

Anyhow - I Will return to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tompatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your comments
I will make sure that rockingchair you mentioned will be checked and repaired asap.
I glad to hear that you were satisfied for our staff´s servicewilllingness and attitude.
That is our most important resource furthermore nice and clean property.
Welcome again

Best Regards

Jukka Väntsi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I was genuinely impressed with this hotel - beautiful and well maintained. Glass lifts overlooking the bar were a nice touch. Staff were friendly and always on hand to help. The room itself was brilliant - nice large bathroom and a massive bed.

For the price it was definitely worth it. Bar was a little pricey but in Helsinki it's probably fairly reasonable! Would reccommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissKinikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for you feedback.
I hope to get you back to Radisson Blu Royal
on your next trip to Helsinki.


Jukka Väntsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Yesterday; I have booked this Hotel for my next business trip to Helsinki for the period from 12 Feb to 17 Feb of this month as this is preferred hotel in my company list for Finland. I am feeling good to see excellent reviews for this Hotel from various reviewers here. Hoping my stay would be comfortable and memorable for long time. Looking forward to be there soon! Cheers…

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ROHIT4ALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for you nice words.
You are warmly welcome back

Best regards

Jukka Väntsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#31 of 65 in Helsinki
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#24 of 65 in Helsinki
1,516 reviews
Hotel Helka
#13 of 65 in Helsinki
1,087 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 65 in Helsinki
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,601 - ₹ 16,771
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing