We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean and serviceminded staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and serviceminded staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

It's always nice to stay at a radisson hotel - you know what you get.

I stayed at room 437, a room in a corner at the end of the right wing.
Very quite room and I think it was a rather large room.

Clean, neat and spacy with a Queenbed that was very comfortable.

Bathroom was a little smal, but equiped with a bathtub and free schampo etc.

Good tv channels.
Free slippers :)

Bar at the groundfloor was nice and crowded.

Overall I nice hotel with a very serviceminded staff. But... The hotel is getting older and you see that at furniture, for example in room 437 there was a stylish and modern rockingchair, this rockingchair was very used...

Anyhow - I Will return to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tompatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your comments
I will make sure that rockingchair you mentioned will be checked and repaired asap.
I glad to hear that you were satisfied for our staff´s servicewilllingness and attitude.
That is our most important resource furthermore nice and clean property.
Welcome again

Best Regards

Jukka Väntsi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    665
    225
    52
    17
See reviews for
172
361
117
536
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orimattila, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The receptionists were very friendly and helpful, and the lobby had a clean and stylish overlook.
Rooms were cozy and the sheets and matresses were incredibly comfortable and warm. The room was cleaned up very well and it was quite spacious compared to other hotels' rooms. Large bathroom with a bathtub where you can easily stretch out your legs.
Also the lobby bar was elegant and the personnel were easy-going and chatty. Drinks were a little high-priced, but it was a classy bar, after all.
The breakfast was amazing, versatile and fresh ingredients, not a thing I wouldn't have considered tasting if only I had room for it. Coffee was brought to table, and it wasn't the normal bitter coffee most hotels in Finland have.

Only little downside was the scenary out of the window, pointing directly across the street and to another vertical wall, which was not the best view from the hotel.

All in all, a great, an excellent I would say, place to stay at for a reasonable price, great service and comfortable rooms. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for you feedback. In the center of the city view is quite often an other
building, but we can offer overlook to 4 different compass quarter. If you wuold like
to have room which is faced to east is view from the window totally different than on the
north side. I truly welcome you back and thank you one more time from your kind words.

Jukka Väntsi

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I was genuinely impressed with this hotel - beautiful and well maintained. Glass lifts overlooking the bar were a nice touch. Staff were friendly and always on hand to help. The room itself was brilliant - nice large bathroom and a massive bed.

For the price it was definitely worth it. Bar was a little pricey but in Helsinki it's probably fairly reasonable! Would reccommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissKinikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for you feedback.
I hope to get you back to Radisson Blu Royal
on your next trip to Helsinki.


Jukka Väntsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Yesterday; I have booked this Hotel for my next business trip to Helsinki for the period from 12 Feb to 17 Feb of this month as this is preferred hotel in my company list for Finland. I am feeling good to see excellent reviews for this Hotel from various reviewers here. Hoping my stay would be comfortable and memorable for long time. Looking forward to be there soon! Cheers…

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ROHIT4ALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for you nice words.
You are warmly welcome back

Best regards

Jukka Väntsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Breakfast was very good. Had a business class room, a shame couldnt enjoy it more as was out most of the two days there. The room was very very clean, so props for the housekeeping!

Reception staff seemed a bit stressed as there was always some customers when I walked past them. And usually a lot of customers. Got a great recommendation for asian food from the nightman!

Location is the best!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jukka_vantsi, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for you feedback.
I will obtain your praise words to the night crew .
I hope we will see you again soon

Kind regards

Jukka Väntsi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#33 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#22 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Runeberginkatu 2, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,434 - ₹ 16,637
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Business-oriented Hotel with striking glass facade & atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing