We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in Hotel Haven”
Review of Hotel Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Haven
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Had a five night stay in this hotel. Was given an upgrade to a harbor view room which was much appreciated. The room was very well presented and during our stay the servicing and cleaning standard was high.
There is quite a trek to breakfast in an adjoining building with lots of stairs I was told of a lift but the only one i seen was a service lift.
The quality of food at breakfast was very good but we found the rooms very warm on some days.
We had a number of meals in the bar while simple were of a very high standard. One problem was the bedroom TV system which dropped out and had to be rebooted by a service technician. Over all an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Get harbor view room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Good hotel. Well located. We got a room with a view to the harbor. Enough space to open 2 suitcases. Nice service at reception. The air conditioner don't work. The room service is very limited and they charge 10 euros for it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lana-cunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The hotel location is excellent. The various destinations in Helsinki are easily accessible on foot.
The room was in renovated new side and there was a lovely big bathroom where the details were thoughtful. For example, a motion sensor light that does not disturb at night.l
The beakfast was good. The service is generally good.
The bar has an excellent and extensive whiskey range and service.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Sintit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

For me this was hotel all about the rooms!

We were fortunate to get a beautiful room in the newly renovated 2nd floor area - I think we had room 202 and what a beast of a room it was; the exquisite high ceilings and lovely décor all underpinned by tasteful attention to detail in both the main bedroom and bathroom made this an absolute joy!

The hotel also boasts for me a great bar with a rarely seen range of spirits and whilst I do not drink them I thought it made a great backdrop to the feeling of the bar / lounge area.

The breakfast is served in the most stunning of rooms - again high ceilings and period fittings becoming the architecture of this building. The breakfast offering is superb, there is something for everyone and staff there supplying your every need.

The hotel is superbly located for getting around Helsinki; set close to the harbour and main attractions of this gorgeous city.

The staff are all so helpful and professional in their approach so to be commended in my view.

This is a hotel you need to try if you fancy a splurge as whilst not cheap is stunning!

Enjoy!

Bill

Room Tip: Get a room in the newly modified wing if you can!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billwallace2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, great view of the harbor and easy walking distance everywhere.
We had small issues, the volume on the t.v. Does not work, they had amenities for one, the key stopped working after second day. Small things. Breakfast was good. No bellman to help at checkin. Staff indifferent. Overall I give it a great, because there is no outside noise and great location, room a good size.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 66 in Helsinki
1,407 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,172 reviews
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 66 in Helsinki
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel F6
#1 of 66 in Helsinki
454 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haven

Address: Unioninkatu 17, Helsinki 00130, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#5 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: ₹ 13,507 - ₹ 25,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haven, Finland’s first member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World chain, is designed to provide homely warmth, exclusive comfort and high-quality services for the discerning guest. The hotel with 77 individual and well-appointed rooms and premium restaurant and conference services is conveniently situated in the attractive setting of Helsinki’s Market Square.In the elegant yet cosy foyer, guests can relax by the fireplace and browse leisurely through the daily papers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing