We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
827
386
73
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
386
73
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour view market square old market lovely hotel star hotel rooms are spacious breakfast is served lovely room perfect location yogurt hotel bar breakfast room mini bar ferry terminal downtown helsinki porridge nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This hotel is part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World group and as such we were expecting pretty much perfection. With previously stayed in one of the hotels in this group in Rome and that was perfect. It was a very nice room, there were really great staff at all times on reception, the bar is full of interesting drink but a little soulless when we were there, and the location for our purposes was very good. It is a short walk away from the really lively pitch of the town centre but very near a picturesque harbour and market.
The two main things that let it down for my wife and I were to do with the bathroom. The first and most annoying thing is that the shower is not really commensurate with the price of the room. At this price point one does not expect to have two put the shower head down in the bath so as not to spray water all over the bathroom. If you tried to leave the showerhead in its holder it would not stay in the direction you pointed it at and went all over the place. This was not helped by the fact that there is a channel around the back of the bath that deposits lots of water onto the floor. We found that using one of the towels to dam worked well but come on, really?
The other thing that was not expected at this price point were pooh stains just under the rim of the WC. A good cleaner who cared about what they were doing would not have left this and it was one of the first things that my wife spotted. It was a little unsavoury but there was no way I was going down to reception and discussing this matter with them. After three nights the cleaner did not appear to have attempted to clean it at all.
The TV in the room was quite good, we did watch a film one night which is not the cheapest thing to do but probably commensurate with the price of everything else in the hotel.
We were very happy to have stayed at this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone else but if the hotel monitor these reports I hope that they act quickly on one of the matters and aimed towards a remedy of the shower situation before too long. I took photos but will not put them here because I don't feel one cleaner who was perhaps a little too rushed should spoil the hotel's reputation too much.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank VanGoghIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about us. Through it, we can improve our facilities and procedures.
We are pleased you enjoyed our location and as well as the service from the team. Our front office staff is available 24 hours a day for your needs.
We are sorry about the cleanliness in your room, we do apologize about it. We work in the improvement and constant supervision of our team in order to provide the best service to our valued customers.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Helsinki.
Best regards from Haven,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We stayed 6 nights at the hotel Haven and we had a great time. The hotel is very well located closed to lots of tourist attractions and shopping. There is also lots of restaurants walking distance to the hotel. The room was a good size facing the cathedral which was nice. The staff at the reception was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was OK with somewhat limited choices of hot and cold food. Hotel Haven is not a 5 stars hotel but rather a good 4 starts hotel. It lacks the attention to details that 5 starts hotels offer. There is no concierge, the carpet in our room was very dirty, the toilet paper holder kept falling and the shower is a complete disaster (making such a mess with water everywhere on the floor). But even with those inconvenient I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. In general, it was very good.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you had great time with us and in Helsinki. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to identify areas we need to improve. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The room was nice, but not as nice as I would have expected considering the high price. For example, there was a huge stain on the carpet, which looked like vomit. There was a Nespresso machine in the room, which was great. Bathroom was very stylish and bed was comfortable. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast, since it seemed that they had ran out of a lot of things. However, the food and drinks seemed to be high quality. The location is great.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank affect931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about us.
We regret you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay.
In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, suggestions, complaints and feedback, always with the goal of improving.
Nespresso coffee machine is available in the room when booking Lux, Luxs sea view or our Suite.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Helsinki.
Best regards from Haven,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This is The Hotel in Helsinki. I have stayed in other Helsinki's boutique hotels, too, but Haven is my choice and a great value for money. All the rooms are pretty, clean, quiet and luxurious. If you're not on a tight budget, upgrade for the Lux room with a beautiful seaview.

Perfect breakfast, location, atmosphere - and a Veuve Cliquot happyhour.

Room tip: Ask for a seaview if available
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tupuna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review and for choosing Hotel Haven.
It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit so much. Booking a Luxs sea view room or our Suite is a way to guarantee great views to the harbour and market square.
Thank you again and looking forward having you back.
Best regards from Haven,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Concierge was very helpful in giving travel tips to Tallinn and telling us the pros and cons amongst the cruise companies. We were even advised to take the superstar ferry as that is a fast and newer one. Breakfast was yummy and open till late morning.

The only slight complaint I have is I stayed on the top floor near to the lifts and I can hear the mechanical hmmmm.... noise throughout the day and night.

Location was also very convenient. We walked everywhere throughout the 3 days in Helsinki apart from to and from the cruise terminal. Excellent stay overall.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MTTsubasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you for taking your time to write about us and for choosing Hotel Haven as your accommodation in Helsinki. Our team is very passionate about providing our guests with the best Helsinki has to offer.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards from Haven,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews