We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“OK but has a budget feel to it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Odin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“OK but has a budget feel to it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel has a good location - I suppose it is central and walking distance from Ullevi stadium, where we were planning to visit a concert.

I was a bit concerned to arrive and see that the hotel was located above a "Netto" supermarket.

Nevertheless, after checking in I found the room to be immaculately clean. It looked like it was supposed to be an apartment as there were cooking facilities.

What was missing was air conditioning - it was surprisingly hot in Sweden when we went (July 2011).

Breakfast was included and it had a "school dinner" feel to it - taking a tray and loading it with food. The breakfast was actually quite tasty.

There is a chargeable car park underneath the hotel that you need to pre-book; and get an access code to use.

Overall, the hotel is not too bad, 3 stars would be an appropriate award.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott5297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    300
    88
    18
    9
See reviews for
223
333
38
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
688 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 690 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed at the Clarion Collection Odin in a one-bedroom suite using reward points. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the Railway Station, the reception is located on the 2nd floor.

We arrived early at the hotel and were warmly greeted at the reception, considering we were early checking-in the room was ready. The hotel was of internal atrium design, very comfortable and inviting.

The suite was extremely spacious and typical Scandinavian layout with large sitting room, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, bedroom and bathroom.

In the sitting room was a large sofa, coffee table together with a Bang and Olufsen CD Player and B&O TV with a large range of Domestic and International channels. The bedroom was simply laid out but ideal with a comfortable double bed, wall mounted TV and a writing desk.

The kitchen had a large Fridge/Freezer, microwave and came with a basic range of crockery and cutlery. Any extra items were available from reception. The bathroom was fine with toiletries provided and a good powerful shower.

The buffet breakfast was substantial with a large selection of bread, cold cuts and pastries also hot items available. The all day tea and coffee with fruit and cake in the afternoons was an excellent idea was well used by residents.

A free-gratis buffet dinner was included and was quite popular during our stay. There was a large selection of items including starters, main course including a hot dish also desserts available.

We would eagerly return to this excellent welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Me and my girlfriend recived a gift voucher to use in the restaurant. We expected some sort of class as this was supposed to be a decent hotel. I can not comment on the hotel standard however, the restaurant was not good at all. There was a lot of food including fish as a maincourse. This was not the problem. The quality of the food however was. The fish was overcooked and brought back memories from my school days. The dessert had been made without any sense of innovation and was only filling food. Even the potatoes was overcooked. We went straight to the Max restaurant across the street after the "dinner" at the Clarion restaurant. As forementioned, I can not comment on the hotel but I would advise you not to eat in the restaurant. There are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance from the hotel, just check Tripadvisor :).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

If your in Gothenburg in business or pleasure, I can gladly recommend Clarion Odin.
Its only a couple of minutes away from the heart of the city.
Bus, tram and train options is only a stone throw away.
Their rooms are comfortable and you have excellent staff that will serve you 24/7.
I live in Gothenburg and always reserve a room in Odin when business people and friends comes to town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatsRuontti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed for two nights during the Way Out West musical festival in August 2011. Was a great, great hotel. Lovely, spacious and comfortable room. Breakfast was great, but the extra touch of coffee, tea and cakes available from the reception at all times was really special. We popped in for takeaway coffee before heading off to explore the city and enjoy the festival. Roof terrace had great views of the city. Was a great base to explore the city and all its charms. Would definitely stay again funds permitting!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynamopiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
0.9 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
1.4 km away
Upper House
Upper House
#1 of 68 in Gothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Odin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Odin

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Address: 6 Odinsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Odin)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,393 - ₹ 14,224
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Odin 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Odin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Odin Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing