We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the 80's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back to the 80's”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel looked good many years ago. So if you like modern interior, stay away. We had a junior suite and was a dissapointed because of the old "look" of the room. It did not feel like a suite and the bathroom was more or less ugly, but clean. We travelled with kids and used the swimmingpool which was good enough. The same with the breakfast, it was good enough. All in all an average hotel, if you look away from my personal taste when it comes to decorating. I will not book this hotel again though. In stead check Clarion Hotel Post or the Hotel Avalon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heineaardalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    700
    255
    85
    25
See reviews for
345
474
49
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here on a business trip in May 2011. The rooms are a bit dated but nice and clean. The service was excellent as was the breakfast. Location is perfect. Nice interior. In total, above average.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

stayed here gratis as part of volvo OSD program; room outdated but ok sleeping and ckean bathroom; good location near train station (we took to copenhagen) with mall shops; best attribute of hotel: expansive breakfast with lots of good eats.....no "continental" fare here!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodtravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altrincham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Chose hotel mainly for it's central location. Attentive reception staff and very friendly. Breakfast was extremely good with great choice and faultless. Free internet which is a big plus.

The first morning when we were about to put our passports and valuables into the safe we noticed that it was missing!Apparently, after deliberation with reception, we found out that we were given one of the few unfurbished rooms without a safe, hence that's why it didn't look anything like the modern photograph on the internet!We were subsequently upgraded to a business class room which was different quality, but you don't need the hassle of having to change rooms when you are only on a short break.

There is a health club attached to the hotel which attracts a charge if you are in a standard room and we felt that these facilities should be free of charge to hotel guests. Bar prices very expensive in hotel but we were aware of that before we arrived as Sweden itself is very pricey. Apart from the room nonsense, we had a nice stay at the hotel and would return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Overall I was very satisfied with my midweek stay in Gothenburg.

I chose this hotel for its quite convenient location - a few steps across the railway station and the bus terminal. Booked my room on Radisson Blu own website - price was not that cheap but included a hearty breakfast buffet. I also took the opportunity of an e-Upgrade i.e. a discounted upgrade on a stand-by basis.

Check-in was quick and I felt welcome - thumbs-up for the staff friendliness and efficiency during my entire stay. I got upgraded to a "Business Class" room - very spacious and quiet with a nice view over Gothenburg roofs. I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities: Nespresso machine, individual air-conditioning, large desk with a chair. Very comfortable bed with firm mattress and fluffy pillows. All equipment were working properly.
Bathroom is adequate, bath and WC spotlessly clean.

Breakfast buffet is opulent, well-presented and tasty. Good offering of cold cuts, salmon, herrings, various cheese, yoghurts, cereals, fresh fruit. Warm food included bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs. Breakfast room was bright and located in the Atrium. Staff friendly and very efficient.
On the downside tables are rather close to each other so that you can not move around freely. It got also very crowded after 09:00 am.

There is a free Internet computer on the conference floor. Connection was fast enough.

All in all I can warmly recommend this hotel for its great staff and very comfortable room. However weekday room price is not cheap as usual in Scandinavia - it is better to keep an eye for promotional offers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank q-sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,182 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,051 reviews
1.5 km away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,658 reviews
0.2 km away
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
#19 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,304 - ₹ 19,635
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing