We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly Enjoyed my Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This place is beautiful, the outside, the lobby, the room and even the restaurant!!! The breakfast was very nice, even though I am not used to seeing Herring and Cheese on the same buffet. The staff were extremely pleasant and spoke perfect English which was great as I don't know a word of Swedish.
I would 100% come back to the Elite Plaza again, thank you for making my stay a good one!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmakay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 296 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for a week, and the Hotel had everything you could ask for! It was very clean with comfortable beds. Also a mini fridge, and laundry service.
The personnel was very helpful and courteous!
The breakfast was the best ever, with so many choices!!
The location was great! Close to all the important sights and restaurants. Even walking distance to Liseberg.

Room Tip: Our room was located facing the garden. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I found that the hotel holds back alot of information.
first we were not informed about the % reservation that was taken from the creditcard on checkin. I have traveled a fair bit and I understand that this is the norm, but they should still let us know.
Before we arrived I called booking and asked for the best solution for a family of four and was told the solution would be a hotel suite with additional beds.
When we arrived in the room, the beds were not in the room and when I asked the receptionist about the ekstra beds she told me where to find the sheets and to make the sofa that could be made into a sleeping sofa. After I asked her if it was expected that I would do this, she said yes... But if you want we can send someone up to help you.
We were paying 2000 per night for the room, and expect to have a bed madeup for us.
The sleeping sofa was useless for adults by the way, as it was not "firm enough". Atleast on our room.
Breakfast was a standard, no fuss no pluss. But as expected at this type of hotel.
The rooms were old-un refurbished and even though we were told that we needed a suite it was not a seperate door from the seating area and the seating area with the sofa-bed was very small and difficult to walk inside the room with a few bags. Clearly not really intended to be a family room.
The main bed was good and comfortable, goodsize bathroom though needs an update.
The same price will give you a great room in a newer hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mskorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Elite Plaza hotel enjoys a good location, minutes away from the train station and walking distance from both the old city center and the waterfront.
Of modest size, the rooms are also modest but well furnished. For a business traveler, I would value the addition of a coffee stand, as you cannot get late night service and there's not mini bar.
Breakfast was good and service was courteous.
Otherwise, don't expect much. There's a nice late evening pub in the basement, not much of a view from the windows, the lobby is really a big room in front of the reception desk.
Prices are decent by Swedish standards.
So, if you need a good place to rest your feet during business travel, this hotel is a good choice. If you look for something more than a bed and a good breakfast spread - extend your search.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Location is good, but be prepared for a good 15 mins walk to the old town of Gothenburg.

The hotel itself is great, within an old brick-walled building (office or warehouse of the past?) and modern scandinavian style throughout. Love the restaurant with a three floor open space above!

Room Tip: Rooms vary from small to very spacious. If paying from your own pockets, go for something in the mid...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Thomas2000040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,781 reviews
0.4 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,092 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,013 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg

Address: 3 Vaestra Hamngatan | Box 11065, Gothenburg 411 17, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: ₹ 9,706 - ₹ 18,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Plaza Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing