We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,177)
Filter reviews
2,177 results
Traveller rating
1,640
422
80
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,640
422
80
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyale roomfrench styletop floorroof terracespecial hotelstylish hotelamazing hotelinterior designa great staylight sleepergreat breakfastcentral locationvisiting gothenburgbed was very comfortablebusiness triptrain stationatelier
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,177 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This is my hotel of choice every time I’m in Gothenburg. Very nice interior, excellent beds, and amazing breakfast. The only thing I would suggest is to get an ekstra light in the bathroom, witch is quiet dark.
Love love love this hotel! Very nice gluten-free alternatives for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anne_b_1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigalle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Anne,

It's a treat for us every time you come to visit.
If the dimmers are not enough to raise the lighting for you, let us know and we will sort this out for you on the spot!

Come back soon!

Sincerely,
Niklas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Wonderful alone-time with your loved one. Perfect room for that, late dinner with a superb quality on both food and service in the restaurant. Waking up like a fairy and the breakfast had everything one could possibly wish!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina_987_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigalle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Kristina,

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel.
Much appreciated that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner, we work hard to keep the quality of it beyond standard!

Hope to see you soon again!

Sincerely,
Niklas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

What a nice hotel, I highly recommend Pigalle. And we will must certain stay here again. We booked a Royale room, I it was so very nice. Breakfast was very delicious. But we didn't try the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigalle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Kathrine,

I am very pleased by reading your review and that you loved the breakfast! Next time we most certainly have to get you up in Atelier to try the dining as well.
Contact my colleagues at reception@hotelpigalle.se next time you are planning your visit and make sure that they book you in for both a hotel- and restaurant visit!

Welcome back soon!

Sincerely,
Niklas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

A nice small hotel with a soul in the center of Gothenburg.
A very nice, helpful and forthcoming staff.
Excellent for couples who are looking for something a little bit different than the large Chains.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 743hansj_rgeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigalle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Hans,

Your words truly encompass what we strive for at Hotel Pigalle.
The staff is our biggest asset and we have high expectations of their continued standards and development to meet new heights.

Hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Niklas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Great to be back and felt most welcome. We decided that go back to this lovely hotel - highly recommendable !
The hotel is located near city centre and is based an old / traditional interior. Our room was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed the drink in the bar after dinner. The breakfast is however one of the best I ever had - and being a frequent traveller I visit many places. Every small detail of the food selection is well considered - and quality out of the ordinary!
We shall be back - again :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Explorer303706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niklas S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigalle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018


Lovely review and thoroughly happy that your visit, this time again, was up to standard!

Of course very happy about your comments about the breakfast since we put a lot of effort into finding things that really suit our organic and sustainable mindset.

Next time please contact us directly at reception@hotelpigalle.se or +46 31 80 25 21 so that we may tailor your experience to the utmost perfection.

Until next time!

Sincerely,
Niklas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews