We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”
Review of Hotel Riverton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Riverton
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A newly renovated hotel. Very fresh and clean. Nice bathroom. Nice amenities in the bathroom. Only water in the minibar though. Big flat TV screen with many channels. Comfortable bed.
Good price. Rich breakfast. Excellent view from the sky-bar.
I liked the hotel and will most probably go back when i come to Göteborg next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

I must say this is a nice place whit a nice view from the sky bar the only drawback i must say is the lack of room service that is limited to nighttime only same as the restaurant

Room Tip: i think the location is grat close to the casino and close to Linnegatan where you have a great sele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrik a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The room was fresh and very very white! took a little while to work out that we had electric blinds and lovely lighting that changed colour! Room and bathroom both small, but advantage of seating area.

Currently upgrading the corridors which will finish off the hotel nicely!

The location was good, walk one way to Haga and the other to Kungsport. While the hotel's own skybar was cool, nearby walks to Manana and the fishchurch are worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Lovely staff. Rooms that face water have great views. Rooms on the other side have no view at all, so ask for a room facing the water.

There is a power station accross the road. Not great I thought until I started walking around the city and realised it's a great way to orient. You can see the smoke stack from anywhere in GOthenberg so you'll never get lost.

The staff are brilliant. Very helpful and very friendly.

The decor is confused because they are in the process of a major renovation. It's also noisy during the day.

Breakfast: the qualioty of the food is good. The selection is very poor.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water to have a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaheergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed here based on recommendations from colleagues. Location-wise, this was perfect as it's a 5 minute stroll to the jetty to catch the free ferry to Lindholmen, where my office is. Perfect.
Room was quite sizeable considering that this is Europe, let alone Scandinavia. Quite well appointed and I didn't notice anything missing which I would have expected from a business hotel room.
Breakfast is very decent (loved the smoked ham) but gets very busy and crowded on weekends. There is a pretty nice bar at the top floor with good views of the river and I enjoyed having a beer there one night.
Front office was non-chalant and helpful when you need them (oh, the jellies on the reception table is a nice touch.... i enjoyed them everytime I got back to the hotel!).
Overall, I'm pretty happy with my stay here and would probably stay again if they opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TezzMezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#15 of 67 in Gothenburg
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
732 reviews
0.7 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,092 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#33 of 67 in Gothenburg
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riverton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riverton

Address: Stora Badhusgatan 26, Gothenburg 411 21, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#19 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,819 - ₹ 16,681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riverton 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Riverton is a four-star hotel located by the waterfront in central Gothenburg. Only a few minutes away from the hotel are some of the main attractions of the city; the historic district Haga, popular shopping street Kungsgatan and the old fort Skansen Krona, making our location the perfect base to explore the city. We offer 180 modern rooms and suites that provide everything to ensure your stay in Gothenburg is more than comfortable. For longer stays we also offer 6 fully equipped apartments. A visit to our restaurant on the 12th floor cannot be missed. Enjoy award winning cocktails in the bar or dine to spectacular views of the city and harbour. *From 1st January 2017, we are a cash-free hotel & restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverton Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing