We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
200
259
63
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
259
63
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebuffet breakfast offersgreat hotel for familiesfree bikesriver viewnice viewfriendly citysuperior roomnice environmentsteam roomstena lineminute tram ridefantastic locationthe sofa bedrooms are bignice staffpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Nice view with the room towards the ocean. Clean and tidy. Good breakfest and very nice and comfortable bed and pillows. Quite expensive, but good value for the money. A normal basic and fresh gym. Good tramconnection to the city center.

Room Tip: Riverview, Fresh
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Classe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you Classe for the review, and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We booked a family room. When we arrived there was a thick layer of dust on everything, used shampoo lid/soap lids in the shower and an item of rubbish under the spare bed (which incidentally the kids fell out of several times due to the slightly scary metal construction - we had to pad it out with cushions). The room had obviously not been cleaned well after the previous guests, and had presumably been vacant for a while. The day after our arrival it was cleaned to a good standard, thankfully. Chaotic breakfast room as the Gothia cup week progressed. Fairly noisy A/C. Otherwise a lovely riverside location, handy for the trams.

Room Tip: Not much space for 4, but the kids enjoyed the "camping" feel to the cramped conditinos. :D
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caledoniasepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review,
I am sorry to hear that your room was not in order when you arrived.
We know how important it is to present a clean room for our guests, and have improved our routines since you visited us in July.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This Hotel has been always updated to keep the good standard in all areas. Outstanding location under the bridge. A Hotel the traveller feels like at home and wants to come back. A pleasure to stay there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank bigpeter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you Peter,
You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Parking was easy . Checking was quick. The rooms were generous- I had a sofa in mine - clean tidy and excellent service with free bikes that give to access to the city. Easy to find as the classic suspension bridge is very close by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank manstondrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Dellblad, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for a nice review, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Everything went perfect until I forgot my Stetson flat cap in the restaurant during the dinner and it desappeared...I have checked the morning after and even the late afternoon with the reception, but no track of my preciois cap. It's a pity. Sometimes I have forgotten gloves or caps at restaurant but I've always found them. By the way the room, the food and the hotel staff were pretty ok. Nothing to blame.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews