We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel in central Gothenburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quality hotel in central Gothenburg”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Our superior room on the top floor overlooking Liseberg was large and bright, with a huge and comfortable bed. The bathroom included both a shower and a bath. A small selection of tea and coffee was restocked every day.

The room had some damages and stains on the walls and furniture and some discolouring on the shower floor, but the room was clean on arrival. The daily cleaning seemed to only include making the bed and restocking supplies and toiletries, because on the fourth day the shower and bath had still not been cleaned and the carpets had not been vacuumed.

The corner shower was impractical with a door that only covered one side, and not the side opposite the shower head. To shower without spilling water all over the bathroom you had to position the shower door across the shower and/or shower into the corner or into the door. The water pressure and temperature varied a lot.

The staff was very friendly and helped us book time in the wellness center, but forgot to mention that the key cards to the pool and sauna area were only active for 30 minutes which resulted in me being locked out after visiting the dressing room - with the towel and key to the locker inside the pool area :)

Overall a good quality hotel in central Gothenburg with walking distance to "everything", but the cleaning was lacking (maybe because it was the busiest time of the summer) and some stains and damages made our superior room look somewhat less superior.

Room Tip: The nightclub Locatelli is in the same building, rooms surrounding the nightclub and facing Avenyn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    382
    150
    45
    20
See reviews for
178
276
64
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July 12 with my wife and 10 year old son. We all rated the hotel highly. Clean, well presented and with helpful, knowledgeable, english speaking staff. Breakfast is a buffet style with more than enough choice for most people. Our room wasn't huge but big enough so that 3 of us weren't tripping over each other.
Location is ideal on the main Avenyn for Liseberg and Universeum with plentiful public transport just outside the door to take you wherever else you want to go.
I'd recommend this hotel for anyone and at the £100/night we paid it was good value for a city centre location. If you do stay in gothenburg then get the go:tenburg city pass as it saves money and can be loaded onto your smartphone which is soooo convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erniebernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a sold out summer night and they did a superb job.

Well staffed friendly reception was efficient and helpful.

My room was on the small side, but clean, tastefully decorated and the bed, cotton sheets, blanket and pillows were perfect.

My wake up call was on time, check out a breeze and they brought my car to entrance as promised.

Ask for a room facing the back/courtyard as the hotel is located on "restaurant row" offering outdoor service late in to the night.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing back garden courtyard as it is on a busy restaurant row street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New_York_Snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very nice rooms, clean and well appointed. Free internet is a great plus. Breakfast is okay, included in the room rate, but nothing special. Staff are efficient and friendly. Good location for public transport but next time visiting would choose somewhere close to Central Station, i.e. walking distance to museums.
Basically a safe, clean comfortable place to sleep. More suited perhaps to business travelers than tourists.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tui900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I and my little dog stayed at Elite Park Avenue Hotel for two nights, July 5th- July 7th 2012, and it was perfect. I liked it a lot and will come back.

The hotel is located in central Gothenburg on the city’s main boulevard, Avenyn, with a lot of restaurants (they have their own Park Aveny Café and Locatelli), pub’s (they have their own in the hotel called The Bishop’s Arms), dance places, theatres, museums and shopping just outside the door.
I just used their local pub were I could put the tab on the room, very conveniently.
I booked this hotel just because I could bring my little dog and we got a single clean room on 7th floor, which was quiet, with adequate space, comfortable bed, nice shower, small desk, minibar and TV-chair with table. Couldn’t ask for more.
The breakfast buffet was magnificent. Hot dishes as pancakes for kids, small typical Swedish hotdogs –prinskorv-, scrambled eggs or boiled eggs, bacon and porridge. Cold section had plenty of fruit, salads, toppings for sandwiches, Swedish raw fish, i.e. kind of sushi, -sill-, and much more and of course juice, coffee and tea, as well as Swedish –filmjölk-.

The location, pets-positive, amenities, comfort, close to parking garage, and a small grassy area behind the hotel, for my dog to do her business, makes it the number one hotel I like to come back too.

Room Tip: I didn't use the Spa. If you have pets tell them at booking time. If you arrive with a car use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.6 km away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
4,361 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,078 reviews
0.2 km away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#31 of 67 in Gothenburg
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
695 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#8 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,402 reviews
0.9 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Address: Kungsportsavenyn 36-38, Gothenburg 400 15, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,792 - ₹ 22,160
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Park Avenue Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Park Avenue Gothenburg
Hotel Elite Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing