We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$183
Hotels.com$183
Expedia.com$183
Travelocity$183
Tripadvisor$183
Prestigia.com$188
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
563
298
79
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
563
298
79
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area hotel guests pools sunbeds cabana sweden toiletries conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

We stayed at St Jörgen Park for a couple of days to finish off our Sweden road trip. All in all we had a nice stay. The pool area and the surroundings of the hotel are very nice. One thing that was a bit intransparent for us was the fact that you needed to pay extra to get access to some additional spa area. All in all still a nice stay though.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pthalhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

In need of a place to stay in Gothenburg - look no further. Sankt Jorgen Park has everything you need. A comfortable bed, well designed rooms, SPA, restaurant and a Lounge Bar for a Good night drink - Sweet Dreams ❤️ I was even able to enjoy a sunny morning in bed

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank C6438MIkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

We wanted to be tourists next to hour home so we decide to visit the hotel for spa. We stayed one night but I recommend 2. The room was the atrium, really spacious room for 3 people and even for 4. Clean and cozy. Dark though because the window looks in the lounge. So not real light in the room a bit claustrophobic . If the roof from the lounge was glass then would be amazing.
The spa good the pool really nice calm atmosphere the music was amazing. The outside pool warm pool was really nice experience this period. Sauna as well nice 3 different rooms with different degrees.
The stuff in the spa area good and the cleaning girl really nice and helpful. The breakfast one of the favorite will be for the hotels in Sweden. Not the traditional typical Swedish (ikea) breakfast. I booked via phone and they were excellent to give all the infos I needed.
Try it !

Ps
I don’t have pictures from breakfast but I am sure you will find. It was delicious

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sevip1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2020

The rooms were very clean, the cleaning staff should get a lot of credit for how great they keep things in shape. They were also very kind and helpful. The hotell was overbooked when we visited but we didn't notice the crowd too much, the hotell kept people in motion and set different times in the pools and the SPA which meant smaller crowds. The food at Inez and Ernst was excellent (although the portions are a tad small, a pinch of more food would leave one less hungry, people are swimming and in sauna so one is very hungry). Room service was without a charge during the pandemic, so we could have breakfast in our room, I appreciated that A LOT! All in all it was a great visit. The only downside is the price. The spa ritual was a bit overpriced for what it actually was. The spa staff was super kind and the spa was very clean. That is always a plus.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank almirat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Sankt Jörgen Spa is open aired Hotel and spa. This hotel has really taken advantage of the space and made a really cool hotel! The Hotel lobby is big and relaxing.

In the spa it seems to be two bracelets, one blue and one red. The red is for the whole spa including the quiet zone and the spa treatment. There is plenty to do at the spa, there are swings for two on second floor (about 6 of them), a huge pool inside and two pools outside in the pool lounge. The smaller pool outside is 38 degres warm and is big enough to sit in, the bigger pool is 33 degres and swimable.
There are plenty of bathbeds outside and some inside as well.

There are different saunas, everyone was lovely except for the steam sauna that was filthy and smelled awfull like mold

When there is a lot of people in the spa, it can be a pretty loud volume and starting to look more like a bath house than a spa. And bathbeds are beeing reserved even though their users are far from the area. When there is big companies in the spa, there should also be a worker keeping an eye on the spa and especially now during Corona. And bann the use of phones if you cant use them only to surf or take photos. There is a common use, mostly by youths to use the phone and play music or video without earphones.

There are 4 restaurants at the Hotel, we only saw two. One coffeplace at the spa and one diningroom open during Corona. The restaurant Inez & Ernst we visited was lovely furnished, nice decoration! The days dish of Fish or meat was in the price of 30€ or you could order ceasarsallad, club or scrimpsandwich at the price of 20€. Before desciding what to eat we asked if the food of 30€ was small and served on big plates. We received the answer that if you are hungry they recommend you to order a pree-course before dinner. We ordered a Caesar sallad and a shrimpsandwish, water included. The price of 50€.

My husband was disapointed of the Ceasarsallad, didnt find it to be anything special and belived the price was to expensive. I ate the shrimpsandwich and found it to be okey.. small flaws again though. The bread could be with an extra slice and some more mayonnaise and keep the amount of shrimps. We ordered two snack bags of nuts after our meal at the reception at the price of 5€/piece. There is a Refrigerator in the room so I recomend to take some lightversionen food with you.

There is also a safetybox in the room, easy to use and coffee/Tea. The room was big and beautiful. The beds are okey, thought they would be more like Elite Plaza Hotel, so that was a bit disapointed on the hardness and the pillows. On room 119 the bed was squeeky and if someone moves a furniture in the room above you sure can hear it! The windows are facing to the lobby, great view, soundproof windows and blackout curtains!

They should move forward the bedframe cause if it stands to close to the wall and the nextdoor room shuts their door hard, your bedframe vibrates and if you are leaning against it and not prepared you would probably get frightened.

There is a speaker in the bathroom, connected to the tv. It is not possible to close this down (we asked). I guess it is there cause of the frosted glassdoors so you get some privacy in the bathroom. There was also an electrical Error in the bathroom with the lamps flashing cause they didnt match with the dimmer.

The breakfast was great! Several choices and nicely land up.

The Hotel is beautiful when you look directly at it but when you look close, you will see all the small flaws. The Hotel needs maintenance in several areas.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank one_picture_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews