We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free parking, free wifi, breakfast included”
Review of Blommenhof Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blommenhof Hotell
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Free parking, free wifi, breakfast included. It's located in a forest area, but very close to a 4 lane highway - thought not visible from the highway. Best accessible by car as not so very central.

Breakfast was good enough, but I prefer the Thon hotel breakfasts which have a bit better selection.

It was described by a booking page a luxury, which I would not think of - more like mid range from my point of view.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janoleolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2016

When we checked in the very nice person in the reception told us they had a problem with the booking system, and all kids were lost in their bookings. I checked my booking confirmation, and there the kids and the extra beds were visible. They were fully booked, and our room was too small for 4 people... what to do? The receptionist showed me the room, and I thought it was large enough, especially since our 4 year old could sleep in a small baby bed.

Very nice room, beautiful hotel, GREAT breakfast, nice facilities (pool area, air hockey, football game, pool table..) and especially the garden. Even after checking out we were allowed to stay there and relax. They have nice garden sofas and the kids loved to play in the small play hut, sandboxes and swings. The only remark was noise from the nearby highway, but during the night we didn't hear it, only sitting in the garden.

And was the room large enogh? Yes, it was, and we got 300 SEK dinner coupons because of their mistake. It's okay to make mistakes as long as you make them up!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Like usual on our trips we have just decided 15 Minutes before arrival at the place that we will stay there…..Hotel is situated in a small forest very close to the highway which you clearly can hear while sitting in the garden. In our room(#75) we didn't hear anything although all windows were open during night time. Room is nicely decorated, bathroom big enough and blind at the windows to make it really dark inside the room. Reception was very friendly at all time, dogs are welcome without extra payment. Sauna in the basement we didn't have a look at:-( restaurant atmosphere at breakfast wasn't that nice as tables are empty or leftovers from guests before were still there. Choice could be bigger and offered food could be presented more nice. But generally breakfast was included in price and therefore ok. Price wise surprising for a swedish Hotel around 100€ with such location…..we would stay again on one of our next tours

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schluri64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We spent a night here together with friends after having walked for hours on Sörmansleden. Receptionist was courteous as all staff. We chose to have dinner here and were quite pleased we did. We even took advantage of the sauna and pool. Best thing was the breakfast buffe. Top class for that. If I were in the neighbourhood again I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel has everything..bar, nice lounge, free tea and coffee on tap, (small) swimming pool, pool table, table tennis, air hockey, pleasant staff, clean warm rooms etc etc
We stayed on a Sunday night and found out that the restaurant wasn't open..(every Sunday apparently). The staff said that they would make us a sandwich and as offered, appeared with a lovely prawn bap and a cheese (veggie option) for my girlfriend. No real complaints and would stay here again as its only a few miles to Skavsta airport (we had a 6.30 flight).

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DJThatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
2.2 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
0.9 km away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
1.2 km away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#4 of 6 in Nykoping
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Connect Hotel Skavsta
#3 of 6 in Nykoping
864 reviews
7.8 km away
Stjarnholms Slott
Stjarnholms Slott
#1 of 2 in Oxelosund
41 reviews
1.4 km away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blommenhof Hotell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blommenhof Hotell

Address: Blommenhovsvagen 41 | Nykoping, Nykoping 611 39, Sweden (Formerly Best Western Blommenhof Hotell)
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range: ₹ 7,353 - ₹ 10,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blommenhof Hotell 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic city of Nyköping, you will find Blommenhof Hotell, a place where comfort and relaxation are the most important ingredients. Fine dining, a pool and sauna, beautiful natural surroundings with a jogging trial and modern conference facilities come together in a delightful combination. We do our utmost to fulfill your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blommenhof Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nykoping
Nyköping Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing