We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Close to Train Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Machipongo, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Close to Train Station”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We stayed at the Scandic Frimurarehotellet for one night with our young sons, ages 7 and 6. We had finised a visit in Linkoping and were going to catch the train to Denmark the next day and it was perfect for that. The hotel is one block from the train station. The hotel is modern and clean. We had a family room on the third floor with a double bed and a double bed that popped out of the couch. The ceilings were 9 feet high and the windows opened to let in a nice breeze without too much traffic noise. We ate at the bar/restaurant De Klomp (the wooden shoe) across the street and were very happy with the place. A great selection of beers, but also a good kids menu and crayons to preoccupy the children. The breakfast at the hotel was great with both hot and cold items. Overall a good place to stay if you are in need orr a place by the train station.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    134
    140
    50
    14
See reviews for
87
78
19
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I have stayed at many Scandic hotels in Sweden. I like the concept of free wifi, internet computers in the lobby, restaurant and mini-shop in the lobby. This hotel is in an old building but refurbished. The only thing that really irritated me was the stained smelly carpet in the corridor to my room.

Well, this hotel is pretty much a standard Scandic hotel with an attractive location in the centre of Linköping. My room had a 160 cm comfy bed and a small flat-screen tv. Good selection of domestic channels as well as Disney, Discovery and BBC News. Very clean room and I had a good night sleep. No A/C is of course negative but it wasn't needed during my stay. Bathroom had a bathtub with a partial shower screen and this is of course the recipe of a very wet floor.

Staff very friendly and eager to help. Restaurant and hotel bar very good but no luxury which is good as you can be leisure.

I can recommend this hotel for a short stay in Linköping. Location is excellent in the centre and good hotel parking which will cost you 70 SEL/night.

Remember to sign up for the frequent guest programme as it will give you a free daily newspaper as well as a 20% discount (weekends) at the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LennW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

A regular hotel room, a spacious breakfast room and friendly staff. I didn't have the time to try the sauna.

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanJJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

A big hotel. Close to the train station & just a short walk to the shopping area in the center.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QASIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2008

The hotel's lobby and bar/restaurant are nicely made and comfortable. The hotel rooms are quite claustrophobic. The bathroom part with toilet is so small that it is difficult to use the toilet at all.

Annoying is the "environment policy" of the hotel. While it is good to get rid of all the throw away articles in the room (and even the mini-bar), it is unacceptable that the only place to get something to drink is the bar or the mini-shop which charges around 2 Euros for a cup of hot water for tea or coffee...

The hotel is an official 4-star, mainly because it boosts a small swimming pool and sauna (which were closed 4 days out of 5 during my stay).

The quality of the service staff was excellent (at least in the restaurant and bar).

  • Liked — Free wirless access in whole hotel
  • Disliked — Cramped room
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SofieZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linkoping hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel
0.6 km away
Scandic Linkoping City
Scandic Linkoping City
#2 of 12 in Linkoping
451 reviews
0.4 km away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#3 of 12 in Linkoping
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
#4 of 12 in Linkoping
538 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Linkoping
0.2 km away
Park Hotel Linkoping Fawlty Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Frimurarehotellet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Frimurarehotellet

Property: Scandic Frimurarehotellet
Address: 14 S:T Larsgatan, Linkoping 582 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Linkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,588 - ₹ 12,983
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Frimurarehotellet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Frimurarehotellet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Frimurarehotellet Linköping
Scandic Frimurarehotellet Hotel Linköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing