We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Pendle View Cottage Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Master Bedroom
Pendle View Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
View from Cottage
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Canal path walk
Lounge
Woodburning stove
Foulridge Wharf
Foulridge Reservoir
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Private parking space
Patio area with views
Surrounding countryside
Pendle Hill in the mist
Leeds to Liverpool Canal
Pendle Hill View
Canal Towpath
Surrounding Countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foulridge, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Davina C
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“Adorable Cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I really enjoyed this cottage. Lisa is very reasonable and easy to deal with. I loved the tea and biscuits provided upon entry to the cottage, especially, after having a long, exhausting international flight. The cottage is very clean and welcoming and plenty of room to entertain guests if you so choose. It felt like a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed
Liked least: Not great water pressure in the shower, but England tends to have that issue in general.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lisa has been very helpful throughout. We arrived late at night to find a welcome plate of tea and biscuits with fresh milk in the fridge. The photos on the website don't do it justice. There's not much to do in Foulridge itself other than walk along the canal. But there is plenty to do a short to medium drive away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey_Li...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely cottage with all the home comforts you could wish for. It was a lovely touch to be welcomed with a tea/coffee tray including homemade biscuits and fresh milk in the fridge. The views from the rear of the cottage were amazing.
The cottage is situated in a brilliant location with a few places to eat close by. We had lovely walks along the canal but many places to visit not to far in the car. Grassington, burnsall, skipton and howarth are just some of the places we visited during our weeks stay.
Thoroughly enjoyable week for our 12 week old sons first holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vegas4eve...
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here again in June after having a brilliant stay in March. I cannot fault this cottage from Booking to Departure. Lisa always responds promptly to our emails and answers any questions I have. The cottage was immaculate when we arrived. Everything was in working order and the views this time in the summer were amazing. We love this place so much we are going back again in the Winter when we can have the log fire on. We highly recommend this cottage to anyone, it really is a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything, so cosy and comfortable.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shy_and_r...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“all independent travellers could want!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Pendle View cottage has everything a traveller could possibly need. Even down to torches & a pack of playing cards. The big items like heating, hot water system, dishwasher, washer/dryer were all easy to use & worked perfectly. This is more a home than a holiday let & the views are brilliant & ever changing.

With the New Inn at the bottom of the street & the Hare & Hounds another block away you certainly don't need to cook. It's worth taking the steep, little public footpath to Noyna across the village green for 360 degree views of the Dales, Pendle Hill & the Ribble Valley & moors. Really enjoyed our week's stay

My only reason for marking the property down is that the second bedroom is difficult to use as a double room as there is no room for anything other than the bed. However, there is more than enough cupboard, wardrobe & drawer space in the huge master bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position & homely touches
Liked least: the second bedroom & the lack of handrailing on the landing stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing