We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with everything you could want”

Review of Villa Bonita

Villa Bonita - Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bonita - Poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Bonita - Poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SurreyMrs...
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with everything you could want”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a party of 4 adults and had a great time at this villa. From the outset the owner was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble, even providing us with a blender and additional parasol. You can tell that a lot of care and attention has been taken to make this a real "home from home". It didn't lack for anything. The little touches were lovely, like the beach games, roll up beach mats and inflatables - as a lady with long hair I was particularly grateful for the fab hairdryer! The beds were the some of the most comfortable we've ever experienced on holiday and the air-con in the lounge and bedrooms was a real godsend. We'd love to go again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to other people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claremorl
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another great holiday at Villa Bonita”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second 2 week summer holiday here. Very comfortable villa with everything a family needs. Thumbs up from us! Air con works well, great pool and outside area, big BBQ for lovely evenings on the terrace. Shops, restaurants and family friendly bars all within walking distance, but far enough away not to interfere if you want a very peaceful holiday. We will be back again as it is such a great place for a summer break!
Photo from the comfy sunbed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkbuick
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellant”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned this week from Villa Bonita...What can we say except perfection... Flawless, extremely clean, everything you could wish for, for a relaxing holiday. Bars and restaurants 10 minute walk away. Lovely swimming pool with sun loungers everything is so clean.

Will definitely be going back asap !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: none of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyb618...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private, peaceful....perfect”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Bonita is beautiful, spacious, clean and well equipped. Although we hired a car to drive the straightforward route from Murcia airport to the villa (30 minutes), we didn't really use it much once in situ. Almost everything you need is within easy walking distance.
The living room is big and well laid out, with ample comfortable seating for six adults.The main bedroom is spacious and the shower in the en suite is fantastic...invigorating! The beds are very comfortable with mattresses almost 30cm deep. There is absolutely no reason not to wake each morning fully rested.
The weather was perfect for the whole of our stay so most of our time was spent outside. There is ample seating on the large 'veranda' which is covered with an awning....very welcome shade. The pool area was spotless and the pool was kept topped up and clean by the 'pool man', who came a few times while we were there.
There are SO many positives about this gorgeous villa....and not really any negatives. Well, maybe one.....needs a new cheese grater.....and that's being incredibly petty :) :)
We had such a fabulous stay at Villa Bonita we have already requested two weeks for next year....can't wait!! And we've also recommended it to some of our friends :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space....peaceful and private
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa8210
Stroud
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful relaxing week of doing nothing”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First time we have ever stayed in a villa so didn't know what we were in for. Found the villa to be clean, homely and relaxing and just what we needed for a bit of R and R. Already thinking of going back again next year. Would recommend hiring a car as no apparent bus links to anywhere but quesada taxis were very reasonable and easy to get hold of. Shops are within easy walking distance as are local bars and restaurants

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing