We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Serene setting at Butterfly Garden Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serene setting at Butterfly Garden Villa
Stunning entrance with Lotus pond Elegant family villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Serene setting at Butterfly Garden Villa
Stunning entrance with Lotus pond
Elegant family villa
Tropical Living area looks onto Garden Patio
Within walking distance of several fine restaurants
Lovely Garden patio at evening time
Fine dining at the villa
Elegant accommodation
Bedroom 1 en-suite opens out to poolside
Spacious Bedroom with living area
Fully fitted Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave etc
Kitchen has separate Utility area with washing machine
Enjoy a barbecue by the pool
Private mini Gym at villa
Guests are welcome to feed the turtles and fish in the Lotus pond
Baby turtles and tropical fish in the Lotus pond
A morning coffee at the Garden Patio
Relaxation at the Sala
Certificate awarded for each of our 7 villas
Spacious Living Area and lovely Garden Patio
Tropical Open plan Gym
Ensuite Bedroom 1 - all bedrooms have air conditioning
Spacious Bedroom 2 en-suite
Spacious Bedroom 3 en-suite
Spacious Bedroom 4 with private living area
Jacuzzi, Sala, barbecue, sun loungers at the poolside
Romantic setting
Located at quiet location in unspoiled south of Island
Exquisite Butterfly Garden Villa
Situated less than 10 minutes to Lamai
Lounge and garden patio beautifully lit
Garden Patio surrounded by beautiful bamboo
Peaceful times at the Villa
Lush tropical surroundings
Salt water swimming Pool, separate Jacuzzi and Sala
Both indoor and outdoor areas to relax at the Villa
Happy memories created
Rental price includes automatic Toyota Avanza
Local Laem Set beach
Baan Kao local Saturday Night Market
Colourful Night Markets to visit
Beautiful Lamai Beach less than 10 min drive
Attractive Cool Bar on Laem Set beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Laem Set, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Irenere
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in the Butterfly Garden villa for 2 weeks over Christmas. The property has undergone a huge renovation and was not completely finished when we arrived. This did lead to several real problems. We do appreciate that the owner did his best to solve the problems, but were disappointed with them all the same. When the refurbishment is really finished however, the property will be perfect. We loved the location of the house and the layout of the house is great as well.
I would recommend renting a car when staying at the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lay-out of the house and the location
Liked least: mattresses were too hard for my liking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJG151K
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay in Butterfly Garden Villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife, 3 children and I had a fantastic 11 night stay in Butterfly Garden Villa in July.
The villa was beautifully decorated and it had all the amenities we needed, including wifi, 5 bathrooms and comfortable furnishings with a nice view over the south part of the island towards the sea.
The owner met us at the airport and provided us with the use of a local mobile phone? Dave was very attentive to our queries and needs? I was impressed when he offered to drive me around the area to show me his favourite restaurants and things to do?
We hope to return in a few years.

Patrick and Ingrid

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on island
Liked least: Nothing of any significance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights and found the villa to be everything we needed for a relaxing and peaceful say. The villa is extremely well laid out and provides plenty of room to find your own space.

The bedrooms are all air conditioned and each has full en-suite facilities. The surrounding area is extremely quiet, but as a couple of very good local restaurants...either 10 minute walk or very short drive.

Wifi operated efficiently during the whole stay and together with cable TV we were able to entertain ourselves.

The best time at the villa was undoubtedly at night time and sitting by the pool with a cold drink and absolute silence.

You will definitely need a car for your stay and you will be pleasantly surprised by how easy it is to drive and navigate the entire island.

Dave was a great assistance and provided great advice and support.

Don't waste your time in a hotel...this is the way to holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the villa
Liked least: Would have liked a tv in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqie240...
Overijssel Province, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed in this villa for 15 nights. We loved it. Quiet neighbourhood. Restaurants on walking distance (we loved the Barracuda). Butterfly garden villa is a large house with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. We where with the two of us so we had a lot of space. But if you are with family with kids or friend there is enough space for everyone. Renting a car is nescessary to do your shopping and driving around the island. The owner Dave is very kind and makes you feel welcome. Going back to Koh Samui is going back to Butterfly garden villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing. We liked it all.
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drluc2000
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truly gorgeous villa”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Just back from four nights at the Butterfly Garden Villa.

I feared that it could not be as attractive as it looks on the pictures, but it is in fact even more lovely. The design of the villa is so open and makes such optimal use of light and the views of surrounding greenery and even a sliver of the sea down below, it is truly wonderful.

David was very helpful, and the service of picking us up from the ferry was much appreciated. David provides a local phone, and plenty of advice on where things are locally. We decided to hire a vehicle (Toyota Hilux Pick-up) from them for about US$35 per day, worth it for the extra mobility.

Of course, the villa is not next to the beach, it is about a 10 min. walk. Some of the dogs guarding properties between the villa and the beach can make this is a somewhat hairy walk, though luckily we experienced all bark and no bite. The nearby beach is wonderfully low on tourists, compared to Chaweng, although at low tide one can't really swim there.

The bathrooms let the villa down a little bit, in terms of looking rather old and caulking being cracked, etc., but that is really nit-picking. All in all, this a gorgeous and relaxing villa, that for Koh Samui represents extremely good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding architecture, views and overall feel.
Liked least: The dogs to be faced when walking to/from the beach... Only there part of the time, but when they were, I felt they only backed down when I challenged them extremely aggressively with big rock in hand...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 238
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing