We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lounge with good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Orebro
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice lounge with good rooms”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

the hotel has got a sauna and a pool and a really cool lounge which is nice.
Wireless internet is included in the price (about 1-2Mbps measured speed).
No bathtub in my room =( Nice shower though.
Other than that the rooms are average but nice. No safe or fridge or teapot or anything like that. But it's certainly not a bad hotel. With some more amendaties in the and a bit refreshed interior in the rooms this would be a very nice hotel, right now the hotel in itself feels like it would deserv 4/5 but since the rooms are really not that great I will give it 3/5

I also do not have a double bed but rather a twin which really sucks when you're alone in the bed =)

The location is really central though. Just a 5 minute walk to "Central Örebro"

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    138
    117
    60
    19
See reviews for
89
101
15
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Because of my work, I spent one night here in October 2011.

Pros: The staff at reception desk was quick and friendly.
There is a small but clean gym on the seventh floor.
The room was tidy.
Really nice breakfast!

Cons: The hotel needs a renovation.
The room was small and not soundproof at all. When someone walked in the corridor I thought every time that they were in my room. Every time someone slammed the door vibrated the walls inside with me.
The hotel is not so central, but if you visit the fair Conventum the location is very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enemalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodertalje, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I staid at Scandic Grand during the 20-21 of september on a business trip, The hotel has a good location close to the convention center and close to shopping. The hotel need to be redecorated, at least some of the rooms that me and my collegues had. The towels are in bad shape, old, thin and with old stains on them. In the bathroom there was hair left on the wall, not very nice. No shelf to put things like shower cream and shampoo on in the shower. We were not satisfied and If I need to stay over night in Örebro again I won´t choose Scandic Grand.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kajo189868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orebro hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I stayed here for one night during a conference. Friendly staff, good breakfast and a nice sauna/whirlpool area at the top floor. The rooms were a bit worn but ok in standard. It seems that many of the Scandic hotels in Sweden were redecorated during the early 90 ´s, and so was probably this one.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taximannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Stayed here for a conference, which also coincided with the midsummer festival, so the the hotel was full of coach parties of a certain age. The hotel coped very well, reception staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast slightly chaotic but the food itself was very good with a wide range of organic and healthy choices. Rooms are small but well equipped, with flat screen tv, walk in shower (no bath in mine) and a small desk. It was difficult to keep the room cool and dark (bearing in mind it was daylight for about 20 hours!). Small, well equipped fitness centre. About a 10 minute walk to centre of town, and very handy for the South (Sodra) station. Overall a good mid-range choice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orebro hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 15 in Orebro
617 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
0.6 km away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#3 of 15 in Orebro
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Scandic Orebro Vast
Scandic Orebro Vast
#7 of 15 in Orebro
381 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western City Hotel
1.1 km away
First Hotel Orebro
First Hotel Orebro
#4 of 15 in Orebro
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Grand Hotel

Property: Scandic Grand Hotel
Address: 21-23 Fabriksgatan, Orebro 702 23, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Orebro
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,408 - ₹ 15,399
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Grand Orebro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing