We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, family-friendly house”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable family home w/3 bedrooms and living space including private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable family home w/3 bedrooms and living space including private pool
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Comfortable family home w/3 bedrooms and living space including private pool
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outdoors dining area with grill, seats 8
Dining all fresco
another view of master suite, access to pool
1st floor master suite with ensuite and walk-in closet
1st floor ensuite, shower only
1st floor 2nd bedroom ( two twins)
Twin beds (access to pool area)
1st floor 2nd bedroom ( king bed optional)
1st floor powder room ( 4th bathroom)
1st floor full bath ( incl bidet/bathtub)
2nd floor with queen bed
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor master bedroom with ensuite and terrace access
2nd floor ensuite
Spacious, Sunny living room with dvd, tv, fireplace
Bright sunny Living room
Dining room
Dining room seats 8 comfortably  ( has double bed )
Daybed opens into double bed, single bed available for larger families
Front garden
Landscaped Front yard
Side garden, outdoor eating area, pool
Side garden
Side garden
2nd floor terrace/ patio
Side garden behind car park
Front garden
street view ( from 2nd floor terrace)
Street view
Obidos Medieval Castle
Foz do Arelho beach
Obidos 8km away
Foz do Arelho beach (5kms)
Obidos
Foz do Arelho
Foz do Orelho Beach (5 kms away
Foz do Arelho Sunset ( from seaside restaurant)
Kite surfing in Foz do Arelho (6 km)
Obidos Lagoon (4kms)
Sao Martinho Beach 20km away
Sao Martinho Bay in the evening
Nazare beach ( 35 kms)
Behind Sao Martinho Bay
Baleal
Baleal beach -great for surfing less than 30min away
Some garden flowers (pt.1)
Some garden flowers (pt 2)
some garden flowers (pt 3)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Foz do Arelho, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Quest6616...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, family-friendly house”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in this large and comfortable house that easily accommodated two parents, two small children, and three grandparents! The house is generally well equipped and clean (the owners live there a good fraction of the year, which is always a good sign...). There is two en-suite rooms, plus one bathroom and toilets. The region is cooler than other places in Portugal, which is appreciable when it comes to sleeping (we didn't need the air conditioning, although the house is fully equipped), and at the same time close to many landmarks (Batalha, Alcobaça, and of course Lisbon). I should add that the owner was very responsive and gave us useful tips, in particular the fruit market in Caldas da Rainha, the neighbouring town, which is a must!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan g
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa was huge...much bigger than we expected. It was spotlessly clean with all mod cons and a massive tv and excellent wifi. Although the area around the pool is small it is adequate and is south west facing and you can sunbathe until 7pm. There is also a spacious seating area outside the kitchen with lovely plants.
The bed was comfy, there was constant hot water and the sofa was great for relaxing on at the end of a busy day.
We were able to visit Caldas de Rainha, Obidos, Buddha eden garden, Baltalha monastery, Alcobaca, Nazare and Sao Mourinha de Porto. All within a 30 min drive.
All the nearby restaurants were great and extremely good value for money. It is also located 5 mins drive from 4 main supermarkets.
We had a great holiday and would thoroughly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you Susan for the kind words. So happy that you feel the same.way about our home. We would welcome u anytime. Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time. The house was amazing, and well located, clean and comfortable, the kitchen had everything, it was easy to get to following the instructions given. Overall very happy, hope we can come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you Ms Santos it was a pleasure receivibg your family. Anytime you need feel free to contact us again.. as travellers ourselves we hope to gI've the service we wish for ourselves. H!appy travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina0602
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What you see in the photos does not do this property justice. The house was even nicer in person. The house is located in a very residential area, extremely quiet. Everything was exactly as described on the website. The owners were most gracious and helped a lot with any questions we had. The property is located close to Obidos and not far from the beach. It was also a good location for many day trips we did. It was nice to arrive back to the house after a hectic day and just sit on the patio and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything, hard to pin point one thing
Liked least: Area was a little too quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to receive u again someday, and its always nice to have guests discover our little corner of the world
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you Ms.Burroughs we are happy that you enjoyed the house and area. It would be a pleasure receiving guests such as yourselves all the time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing