We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The roads in Breaza are always under construction and have holes all over.
The location where the hotel is situated is very quiet and surrounded by hills and forest. The golf terrain is awesome, well maintained and large (9 holes as I understood). This is a good place for organize events (weddings, team-buildings, business meetings etc.).
The food is good and you have enough options and the services also.
The room was clean (even I saw few ants inside) , warm and with view to the golf field. The bathroom was quite small but, clean.
You can play for free pool, ping-pong, chess, cards, etc.
The Wi-Fi is free but the signal was good only in the restaurant area, not in the room. You can rent bikes or walk by foot all over the golf alleys.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mirel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Lac de Verde - Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you for your comment.
In the future Breaza will look even nicer, when all the work for modernizing the infrastructure will be done.

In the future things will be better, even an Lac de Verde Golf & Leisure Resort.

Wish to see you again at our resort.

Best regads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent services, professional stuff, customer dedicated. We will come back for sure!
High potential for the future. My suggestion is to use all the natural benefits to promote this location. Many outdoor activities can be developed allong wit golfing. First thing that is mandatory is to have a map of the entire site.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bogdan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Lac de Verde - Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Mr Bogdan,

Thank you for your appreciation and we are glad that your vacation in our hotel was a pleasant one. The entire staff's objective is our guest and reviews like yours tells us that we are on the right track.

We expect you to visit us again in the summer to see the other side of Lac De Verde-Golf & Leisure Resort, which means the spectacular landscape and the "sea" of green. Also in the summer we offer other outdoor activities for our guests like: cycling, outdoor pool and terrace, paintball area, archery, flying fox, voleyball, descent on the cable (tiroliana) and of course GOLF.

We wish you a Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Very good location for Team Building. Nice people, good location, good food, easy access (only 95 km by car from Bucharest or 30 km from Sinaia), golf facilities. Interesting golf lessons and Tea Ceremony organized special for us. You can use a bike or just walking to see entire domain. We stay at "Casa Gradinarului" and from our balcony we can go out directly in the forest. Conference room available. Free WiFi from everywhere,

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Lac de Verde - Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Rodica,

We are very happy that you had a good time in your last visit and we welcome you to be our guest again, maybe to see the spectacular landscape in the winter.

Thank you for your time in writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Although I stayed there for only one night on a business trip, I enjoyed it. Welcoming people, nice landscape in a remote & quite location. The resort was ok but the village and the road to the resort looked lousy. You have good chances to get lost as we did and reached the next village! Pay attention and look for traffic signs.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Lac de Verde - Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Bogdan,

Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are very happy that your stay at Lac de Verde was a pleasant one and we 're expecting you to be again our guest.
The roads are indeed lousy, but because they are changing the old pipes under the road. At present it's not so comfortable, but when you think at the future, the effects will be positive for sure.

Wish you a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

My name is Teodora and i was a bride two weeks ago. I had my wedding at Lac de Verde, Breaza and it was one of the best decisions i've made. Everything was great, starting with food, warm staff , a professional event planner and ending with every small detail that made my wedding to become the one of the happiest and unforgettable moment of my life. So, if you are a bride and you want a perfect wedding, go to Lac De Verde Golf&Leisure Breaza !

Room Tip: Rooms at Casa Gradinarului and Club House areas.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teodora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Lac de Verde - Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Teodora,

Thank you for your appreciation. We wish you the best in your new path and we are glad that we were able to support you in that moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews