We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”
Review of Linguini

Linguini
Reserve with
Linguini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #137 of 3,082 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Vasastan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Nice genuine italian dishes. Reasonable prices. Go'nd try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joachimsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    103
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Italian place”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We had read about this place on Trip Advisor, and then it was also recommended by our hotel concierge when we needed a dinner reservation at the last minute. Linguini was able to accommodate us, and we had a cozy dinner for two there. The pasta was good; as usual in Stockholm, the wine was expensive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JiRobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norge
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small, but great Italian”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We managed to get reservations on the same night, not being prepared for it at all. Got there on foot from city centre, which was nice. There was a line outside the restaurant - and we had to wait some time before a table was free for us.

This was the first week in October, but we got a seat outside. Blankets and lamps made it warm enough, and since we had carpaccio for starters, food did not get cold.

It was a nice surprise when we were invited inside - and the atmosphere in there was just great.

The food and the wine was also great, and we finished with a grappa, which was poured quite generously to us.

Highly recommended if you're into Italian food and in Stockholm!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Stockholm”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Very small italian trattoria, max 10 to 15 table.. The owner and the staff are very friendly.. Foods are extremely delicious.. If you like italian food, this restaurant is highly recommended.. Only open for dinner.. Make reservation before going..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best in our 3 day stay.”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Fantastic little place which we had reserved long in advance to be sure. Specials on the walls - a nice menu - and cramped little italian style place.

Dont miss the mussel starter - it was mind bogglingly good - although you might not have much room for the mains ;)

Carpaccio - if you want to keep room for more.

Tuna as main was very nice - as well as the veal.

Service was professional - albeit I would have wished for a bit more smiles along the way. The waiter who presented the specials - was really good - sadly he was waiting other tables the remainder of our visit.

We were 6 people, and we were a bit cramped in our seats - but the food simply doesnt allow me to rate this place as less.

Dont miss it if youre in Stockholm.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philipstackta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linguini also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Linguini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing