We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Breakfast/Brunch Spot!”

Greasy Spoon - Sodermalm
Ranked #50 of 3,531 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Sodermalm Borough
Description: Breakfast & brunch, all day, every day. Great coffee, great tea, a range of vegetarian & vegan dishes, & gluten-free options. Christmas Opening Hours: Dec 24 & 25... CLOSED Dec 26-Jan 6...09:00-17:00 Dec 31...09:00-15:00 Jan 1...10:00-16:00
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Busy spot, had to wait a half hour when we got there... But worth the wait :-) Good service and food was tasty. Blueberry pancakes were awesome and so was the English breakfast ! Make sure you know the difference between Swedish and American coffee, as Swedish coffee is very light and Americano is dark which to us was alot tastier

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank anyiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

I found this gem in a Buzzfeed article rating the top brunch spots of Stockholm, just a quick glimpse on Instagram will have your mouth watering! The staff were very accommodating on our larger group size ... go early as they don't take bookings. The presentation of the food was fantastic ... the taste was even better! Remember to take cash, we only had card and they were reluctant to let us pay with it.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlightoftheKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We have tried eggs benedict, blueberry scotch pancakes and french toast that were all amaizing. The pancakes were really really good. A bit pricy but average for Stockholm prices :).

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Vlad-Alexandru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Best brunch ever!!! My only regret is that I discovered this place too late and didn't get a chance to eat there everyday. Staff is friendly and the atmosphere is enjoyable. You won't regret eating here.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We expected great things from this place but we left feeling underwhelmed. We were seated quickly but it took a while for the staff to take our order (even though the restaurant wasn't busy), and we actually got the impression they'd forgotten about us. The food looked impressive and colourful, but alas, the taste wasn't a patch on its presentation and I would even go as far as to say the food was boring. Or as my boyfriend put it Greasy Spoon is 'all mouth no trousers'. For that price we wanted way more flavour. It was also frustrating that the restaurant failed to make it clear that they operate a cashless policy until we were about to pay; that should have been made obvious on the menus or when we ordered.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheDenhamator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greasy Spoon - Sodermalm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Greasy Spoon - Sodermalm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing