We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
43
124
118
37
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
124
118
37
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older building family hotel nice hotel city centre basic room bathroom door no air conditioning checking out reception staff business trip breakfast buffet metro tub soap odenplan channels
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

One cannot complain about the hotel location or the lobby. Both pretty good. The room we stayed in however was the worst we ever experienced. Old and in urgent need of updating. The leather seats in the room badly spotted. The wall mounted hairdryer in the bathroom was not working neither was the telephone. The cover of the light over the sink was missing and the shower recess in urgent need of mould removal. After two requests the mould was cleaned and the telephone replaced. All in all the amenities are very scant. No place to rest a suitcase or drawers to unpack any items. The small hanging space featured 3 coat hangers.
To top it all up our last two nights were made very uncomfortable by the staff themselves who had use of the room next to us and decided to come and go at regular intervals, slamming the door continuously until 12:30 in the night. Even so we did knock on the door and asked for some consideration. The night before our departure a friendly gentleman at reception offered to have some rolls and take away coffee ready for us the next morning as we were leaving before the breakfast service started. He typed it into the computer for the night shift. Alas upon check out the "doorslammer" informed us that he did not receive any instructions for this arrangement. Where we surprised! Maybe not.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank mrsaverage2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for staying. Your kind words are very much appriciated. This year we have rufurbished 3 more rooms and many are yet to come. I always reccomend our guests who have high expectations to book either Designrooms or our Executive rooms. Breakfast is served between 06:30-09:30AM and 7-10AM on week-ends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Good location. The breakfast was good. However room was a huge disappointment, old and dated it's like no other hotel room we have stayed in before. Wifi connection in the room was poor and unstable. The TV was in awkward place, on the right side, within 30 cm from the edge of the bed, which made it impossible to watch. The bathroom was not prepared upon our arrival, there were not bathroom towels and toilet paper, the lack of hygiene in the bathroom. The towels, we have been given afterwards, were worn out, grayish and with holes. The shower screen seal was missing on one side, and water was penetrating to surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for staying. We will have to reposition the TV and replace the missing screen seal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This hotel is in a pretty building in a great location - close to the metro, well appointed, and updated. Christopher and Henry were always very eager to help during my 9-day stay. The breakfast was fresh and delicious, the bathroom in room 227 was very big (including a fantastic tub) and updated. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: room 227 faces a courtyard and is quiet and large
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bridgetdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Come on, you make us sound like some sort of 5 star establishment. Happy we managed to exceed your expectations and welcome back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Hansson is not a four-star hotel; still, the hotel staff is friendly and nice. The breakfast is really good. The rooms are old but clean. The location of the hotel is close to all public transportation. The tourist attractions are almost 25 minutes away on foot but public busses run quite frequently and easy to use. There is also an ICA supermarket opposite the hotel. All in all, it was a nice 4-night stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aylin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hi and thank you for staying. The Hansson seems to be quite a nice place to spend 4 nights when in Stockholm. Welcome back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Large and comfortable room on 4th floor. Decor in need of a freshen up ,as has been done on the 5th floor apparently with others to follow. Location just out of city centre but close to transport links and quiet. Staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet varied and plentiful. Advance booking rate is good value compared to many in Stockholm

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms gave been refurbished (Feb 2017)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemac2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry F, Manager at Hotel Hansson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Enjoy some of the largest hotel rooms in town at the Hansson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews