We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 254
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 203
US$ 159
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 132
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
189
196
66
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
196
66
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger restaurantcomplimentary toiletriesshower screenhomemade granolacommuter trainbromma airportgreat hotelstylish roomshotel is locatedstockholm city centrepublic transportbreakfast selectiontrendy hotelboiled eggsrestaurants and barsperfect staybed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

The hotel service, breakfast, and other amenities are great. Walking distance to a lot, quaint little bar, and a very self-service approach to room keys and security (elevator is locked down). All in all, really neat.

The rooms though, are tiny. I don't mean small in comparison to a large hotel room, but even small compared to a small hotel room in New York or Paris. Stylish? Definitely. But when you can't walk around your bed to the chair that's snugged next to the bed, put your suitcases away, or even unpack with any room - it's difficult to say it is anything but small. I'm sure there are other rooms that are bigger, but I didn't get it. Check out the pictures for more detail.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story H, Front Office Manager at Story Hotel Signalfabriken, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Dustin C ,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us!

It is great to see that main things were up to your expectations but I am sorry that you that you were not completly happy wity your room and experienced it too small. The size of the room vary depending on which room category that is booked and we offer everything from between 12sqm to 44 sqm, with different features, to meet as many preferences as possible. If you are coming back another time, do not hesitate to contact us and we are more than happy to help you book a bigger room if a little more space is preferred.

Once again, many thanks from all of us at Story Hotel Signalfabriken and we hope to see you back soon again!

Kind regards,
Caroline Björnemalm
Front Office Manager
Story Hotel Signalfabriken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

nice Hotel with good staff, easy check in with pin code, good breakfast, rooms with creativ set up, care products from l:a bruket, many shopping possibilites round the Hotel -> I enjoyed my stay and will come back if I will be again in Stockholm

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabinegermany2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story H, Front Office Manager at Story Hotel Signalfabriken, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Sabinegermany2018,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are happy that you decided to stay with us during your visit to Stockholm! We could not be happier reading your review and it is great to see that everything you needed was either in the hotel or close by. I could not be prouder of our team and I will for sure share your kind feedback with them this afternoon.

Once again Sabinegermany2018, thank you for sharing your trip with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again!

Warm regards,
Caroline Björnemalm
Front Office Manager
Story Hotel Signalfabriken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Nice hotel for single or couple, just for sleeping not for staying in the room. Rooms are not to big.
Breakfast is excellent, healthy and unhealthy options. Very nice burgers in the restaurant, but actually nothing else except burgers, so if you are not meat eater - find yourself a better place to eat.
It's a detail, but they have very nice soap in the bathroom - herbal one with amazing smell.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Anna Michalina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story H, Front Office Manager at Story Hotel Signalfabriken, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Anna Michalina G,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests.

It is always great hearing about how our guests have spent their time with us and what was good and what could have been better. Regarding your comments about the soap, I could not agree more. All of them smell amazing!

We do hope that you will be back soon and thank you again for taking the time to leave this review!

Kind regards,
Caroline Björnemalm
Front Office Manager
Story Hotel Signalfabriken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The room was too small so we could not sleep for the whole night. The bed was too small. The bed had a size suitable for one person only, so it got very hot when we slept 2 persons in the bed. Next time we will book 2 rooms. We have been at this hotel 2 times Before and on those times we got a much bigger and more pleasant room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OyvindNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story H, Front Office Manager at Story Hotel Signalfabriken, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear OyvindNielsen,

Many thanks for your review and we really appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback!

I am sorry that you experienced the room a bit too small. Should you be back a fourth time, we have different types of rooms, with different sizes.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope to be welcoming you back in the near future, please let us know in advance and we will be more than happy to help you book one of our more spacious rooms!

Warm regards,
Caroline Björnemalm
Front Office Manager
Story Hotel Signalfabriken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Room was cosy and the bathroom was done really well. Very clean and the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Staff were so friendly and breakfast was good (continental) with good variety. Great location for what I wanted. Close to train station and about 30 mins drive from arlanda airport. Thank you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flipflopsonly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story H, Front Office Manager at Story Hotel Signalfabriken, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Flipflopsonly12,

Thank you for your review and your kind words!
It is great to see that you were satisfied with everything from the room to the breakfast and I am especially glad to see that you were happy with our staff, which is without a doubt our most important asset.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a not too distant future!

Kind regards,
Caroline Björnemalm
Front Office Manager
Story Hotel Signalfabriken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews