We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs”
Review of Ariston Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ariston Hotell
Ranked #26 of 35 Stockholm B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We live nearby and needed a hotel room for family visiting after we had our first baby. Thus, we mainly choose the Ariston due to its location but our visitors were very happy with the standard of the hotel. The rooms were clean, suitably equipped and very quiet with good en-suite bathrooms. The staff was friendly and it was no problem to make agreements about check-in that suited our visitors' travel plans. Both set of visitors were also rather impressed with the breakfast which was served buffet style with a wide selection of yoghurts, cereal, breads, cheese, cold cut meats, jams etc.
So all in all a very good experience for a decent price here in expensive Stockholm.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGH1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Ariston Hotell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2010

We arrived late on a Sunday evening, but as we had notified the hotel that this would be the case they sent us the door code and had left our room keys in a secure safe (for which we had also been given the code).

Rooms are basic but clean - two single beds, a tv (with BBC world in English), two easy chairs and a coffee table ,a writing table and a wardrobe and coat hooks. On suite bathroom with shower. Small fridge in room. Each room has it's own temperature control.

The hotel is on the beautiful island of Lindingo - about a 15 minute metro ride from stockhom then a 15 min bus ride from the metro station. Perfect if you have business / leisure plans on the island, but if you need to based in / near Stockholm I'm sure there are more convenient hotels.

The owner and staff are very helpful. There are no facilities for making hot drinks in the rooms, but we were given a kettle and supplies when we asked.

Overall, a basic but pleasant hotel, situated away from the hustle and bustle of Stockholm.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank autumnwomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

This is a small family-run style hotel. Rooms are large and clean. Rate included a light breakfast. It is not near anything, and is a 15 minute cab ride from the end of the Stockholm subway. I arrived at midnight, and the hotel was closed and required a telephone call to get the password for entry. If you have business on this small island, this would be good, but otherwise is inconvenient.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Torkel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pappabrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
ApartHotel Telefonplan
#106 of 154 in Stockholm
17 reviews
Södermalm
Reimersholme Hotel
Reimersholme Hotel
#25 of 35 in Stockholm
108 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
NOFO Loft
NOFO Loft
#4 of 35 in Stockholm
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Micro
Hotel Micro
#6 of 35 in Stockholm
271 reviews
Bo Hotel
#10 of 35 in Stockholm
43 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Hornsgatan
Hotel Hornsgatan
#1 of 35 in Stockholm
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariston Hotell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariston Hotell

Address: Stockholmsvagen 70 | Box 1308, Stockholm 181 42, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 6,825 - ₹ 9,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ariston Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariston Hotell is a cosy 3star hotel on Lidingö island 15 min from Stockholm city Center. The hotel has a homelike atmosphere with personal service and the rooms are decorated in warm colors. Breakfast is included in the room price, free internet access and free parking. The building is a former tram station and that gives a special touch. Located in the middle of Lidingö, between the local centrum and the church and with Friskis & Svettis gym is in the same building. Public transport conviniently nearby. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but several places to eat nearby.Welcome here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ariston Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariston Hotell Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing