We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting for lunch ”

Rosendals Tradgardskafe
Ranked #114 of 3,513 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 17
Cuisines: Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Djurgården & Djurgårdsbrunn
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

An amazing little gem hidden within the park. The food was simple but amazingly fresh and delicious. An added bonus is there are tons of adorable dogs enjoying the garden with their owners!

We had a simple salad with potatoes, radishes, sunflower seeds and grilled cucumber. Perfect for the warm day. gazpacho with creme fraiche and fresh baked bread rounded out the meal. For dessert we had the most delicious carrot cake I have ever had. The cream cheese frosting was so light and airy.

The gardens are beautiful and lovely to walk through before or after you eat. Their gift shop and garden store also have lots of great items for gifts.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Eleana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely food!! Outside seating area was especially nice. Unfortunately only one Vegan option was left by late afternoon, although the humous sandwich I had was delicious! My boyfriend had the carrot cake, which he said was yummy. Would recommend, slightly pricey though.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I love this place and always eat here when visiting Stockholm. It gets busy around lunchtime so I arrived a little earlier. Food was fresh and tasty as always. I love choosing from the goodies on the centre wooden table. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great. Like a lot of places, they don't take cash anymore.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0siep0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This cafe is definitely a classic spot for an old school fika. In practice, it means that the queues at the cafe are infinitely long here - so try to avoid lunch-time. After all a beautiful place to spend an hour or two at. Dont forget to buy bread from their bakery.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elinmightbeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Greenhouse café which is perfect for lunch, especially when the sun is shining. Food is fresh, vegetable based (although with meat-based alternatives) and great tasting.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosendals Tradgardskafe also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Rosendals Tradgardskafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing