We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stockholm Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #56 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We didnt have any problems staying here, it was a small but cosy room with a lovely breakfast every morning. close enough to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair-Alyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorbjornBrown, General Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your review!
Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Torbjorn Brown / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 261 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Old hotel that was OK but I wouldn't stay here again. Beds a little uncomfortable, window blinds didn't close properly, no air conditioning, bathroom needs renovation, only one lift worked, basic breakfast, cleaning could be improved. Basically the whole place is in need of a renovation.

But location was OK. There are a lot of better hotels in Stockholm (but some of them much more expensive).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedenDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorbjornBrown, General Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Thank You for reviewing our hotel!
I am so sorry that everything was not satisfactory during your stay. I would like to offer an explanation as to why your experience was not top grade.
We are under process of refurbishing and renovating the hotel, about half of the rooms have been refurbished, and the other half will be during 2012/2013. The elevators are being renovated to meet new government standards, one of which was being worked on during your stay.
I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we aim to give all our guests superior service and a comfortable stay.
I hope to see you as a guest with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Torbjorn Brown/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel for business, and found it very reasonable. I thought $280 was a little high for a weeknight, but most of the other hotels I tried were booked. The room was nice, and I especially liked the heated bathroom floors (I needed the warmth after being out in the steady drizzle all evening.) The window was tiny, but it was a short stay so that's OK. The front desk staff was efficient but not very friendly. Seemed like they didn't want to deal with customers. The WiFi was fine for me, and the breakfast was decent, although I've had better breakfasts elsewhere in Sweden. There are lots of fine restaurants in the area, and I spent a pleasant afternoon shopping and dining in the neighborhood. It took me about 25 minutes to walk to the train station from this hotel (pulling a suitcase), so it's convenient if you're spending the night before or after using the Stockholm airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterBSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorbjornBrown, General Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
I am glad everything about your room was satisfactory.
I also appreciate the constructive critisism about the service and will take it up for discussion with the staff.
Kind regards and I hope to see you again in the future.
Torbjorn Brown / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The room was of a reasonable size for this cost-effective hotel. The bed comfortable. Usual boring beige and brown colour scheme but clean enough. The problem for me was the smell. My room kept having rancid fat smells wafting up from about 06:00 and when I started to enter the breakfast room I could not go in as the overpowering smell of stale fat and cooking was so strong. The receptionist was very sympathetic but I guess if you work with the smell all the time you stop noticing it eventually.There is a small bar to help yourself to tea and coffee which is a very nice touch. It is in a good location and was convenient for my 2 day stay but I would not choose it again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I could find good rates for my stay in this Hotel last february. They were very nice and gave me a double room although I was traveling on my own. They have 24 hours reception desk and luggage storage, that truly helps. They are close to Sveavagen street, the main avenue that takes you to the comercial city centre.
I had lots of problems to work on line in this hotel, almost imposible to open a website in my room. They provide a temporary password, but I had to work in their lobby all days, that made my stay quite unconfortable, because I needed to work somehow!.
The breakfast is worth it!. They have different types of bread, yogurt, fruit, bacon, eggs,etc.
The Hotel is very quiet and the rooms are very spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenJoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
406 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
#89 of 154 in Stockholm
545 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,329 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 154 in Stockholm
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Address: Dobelnsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 6,280 - ₹ 17,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, you not only stay at an ideal location in the city center, but you also have a welcoming and homely atmosphere. With our 143 rooms and conference facilities the hotel is just as good whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The hotel is owned by the YMCA Central which is a non-profit organization with over 2,000 members, ranging from basketball, gymnastics, camps for music, choirs, orchestras, youth choir and more. All of our profits will go to the YMCA Central's children and youth. The rooms are spacious, bright and have good working area and WIFI. All rooms also have shower, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe, and free television. Garage available for 190 SEK / night (must be booked in advance). Guests have free access to the gym, so you can stay in shape even when you're on the road. The gym has all sorts of machines and changing rooms and sauna. The dining room serves a large breakfast buffet each morning. BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm is certified by the Nordic Ecolabel, which means that we do our utmost to reduce energy consumption and use of chemicals. Here you can sleep in good conscience. You can also make an active choice on arrival to carbon offset your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing