We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and chearfull”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stockholm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Formule 1 Stockholm Syd
Ranked #145 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
A TripAdvisor Member
Pori
11
Reviewed 28 August 2011

very conveniant if you travle by car. Affordable and ok sevice, Free parking and wifi available for à small fee. I've stayed there à number of Times' and until now its Been nice and clean. This Time though the room was not.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

I stayed here for two days on a weekend in conjunction with a business trip, so I could see the city. The room was nice, and mine in the front of the building provided a window overlooking the highway - which was not as noisy as I feared it might be. The nearby metro station is only a 5-10 minute walk, and the use is free as part of the Stockholm Card I purchased. If you are on a tight budget, I think it will be a challenge to find a less expensive option. Breakfast was acceptable for the price - basic, but enough to get you going in the morning. Their wireless internet was out, and repair did not seem to be a priority with the staff. The only real distraction was the toilet modules - I knew what to expect from reading the other posts, but the toilets never smelled clean. They looked fine, and didn't smell bad, but they never smelled GOOD.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wandering_97340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johannes l
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Very good low cost hotel in Stockholm. The hotel is near of the subway station "Telefonplan"! Very good price.
The room don't have bathroom inside, but the common toilette is very clean and automatic! I liked a lot!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eduardo602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Groningen
1
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Quite stupid; we booked about 2 months before our stay and called (because of some changes in the booking) on the day of arrival. However, when we arrived at the hotel there was a notice that the hotel was closed. Reservations could go to the Ibis. (for the same price). So although we got a better hotel about 5km further away for the same price, it was quite stupid that they didn't send us a notice before, because of the time it took us to go to the other hotel

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#97 of 155 in Stockholm
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
#61 of 155 in Stockholm
465 reviews
ApartHotel Telefonplan
#107 of 155 in Stockholm
17 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#9 of 155 in Stockholm
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Formule 1 Stockholm Syd? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Formule 1 Stockholm Syd

Address: Mikrofonvagen 30 | Västberga Motet, Hägersten, Stockholm 126 37, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 2,365 - ₹ 3,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Stockholm Syd Hotel Stockholm
Formule 1 Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing