We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
98
55
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
55
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trendy sodermalm no lift decorated rooms great hotel hotel is located quirky hotel min walk wooden floors single bed third floor loved this hotel each morning gamla stan no air conditioning pleasant stay metro station recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We spent a long weekend at NOFO in November. The hotel itself is lovely, and the room is nice and of a good modern standard. The breakfast was fantastic, with many delicious options. The staff was very nice and helpful, and the location of the hotel, in the quite corner of trendy Sodermalm, within walking distance of everything, was perfect.

On the downside, we found the walls to be quite thin, so we heard noise from the hallway. Our room window was facing some sort of recycling area, so from early morning we were awoken with the sound of breaking/crashing glass bottles being thrown away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front desk at NOFO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Marianne, thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback so that we can improve. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and that you liked our breakfast and staff. We are sorry about the noise from the street, we are aware of this problem. If we have the chance to welcome you back again please contact us and we will give you a room that is not facing the recycling area.

Best regards,
Team NOFO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed at NOFO for two nights in May. Room was on the small side, but as I was travelling solo wasn't too much of a downerm, and based on the website gallery other rooms in the hotel are more spacious so worth checking to find out room type before travel. Location was within a short walk of the Metro, with plenty of shops and bars within easy walking distance.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, speaking fluent English better than some of my fellow countrymen. Hotel had a decent breakfast and was comfortable for the most part. I did have to open my room's skylight at night as the room got a little stuffy but otherwise was a great spot for a short stay in a very welcoming, picturesque city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Reception at NOFO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Ben, thank you so much for your nice comments, we really appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback so that we can continue to improve. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt welcomed by our staff. We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Team NOFO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Supernice hotel with excellent breakfast. Quiet and cosy rooms with good beds and pillows. Calm, friendly staff. Breakfast was abundant, vegan options available. They have put effort on catering the breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Reception at NOFO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Sanna, thank you so much for your nice comments, we really appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Team NOFO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I booked this hotel because it looked nice. Nice decorated rooms etc.
I didn't regret my choice at all! The hotel is located in a trendy neighbourhood (sofo, södermalm) full of bars, restaurants and little shops! In my opinion the best part of Stockholm.
However you are not limited to this area. If you like to visit the other nice neighbourhoods of Stockholm you can either walk, everything is neirby or take the metro. There is a metrostation, Medborgarplatsen, nearby (5 min walk).
What else? The rooms are indeed nice as shown in the photos (maybe a bit small). The breakfast is perfect. The staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JW-RDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at NOFO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back! Kind regards, The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Very charming 'homely' hotel in central Stockholm. Peaceful, relaxing with excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The staff are hospitable, courteous and very helpful. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet courtyard, but still walking distance to restaurants, bars, shops and public transport. The bedrooms are quiet with minimal noise audible. Watch out for the single rooms thought - some fo them are tiny.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank robertfE312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoT9995VD, Front Office Manager at NOFO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back! Kind regards, The NOFO team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews