We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Birger Jarl
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hellsten(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rex Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hansson(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ett Hem(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
456
819
313
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
819
313
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcity centrebreakfast buffett banaminute walkquiet streetold townmini barunderground stationmeatballsjunior suitegamla stanbusiness hotelbusiness tripon foott centralennice bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Found this hotel to be very good for the price. Located less than 5 min walk from the metro. Warm comfortable rooms with all the amenities and fast WiFi.

Unfortunately at the moment there is room renovations taking place from 9am and they are LOUD. If you intend to be in your room during the day perhaps look at another hotel.

Staff are hit and miss - I had a lovely lady upon Check-in but subsequently found the staff to be somewhat lacking in customer service abilities.

Overall a recommended hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nickcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene L, Shift Leader at Hotel Birger Jarl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Nick,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback, it means a lot to us!
I'm happy that you liked the location and your room in the Hotel.
Bu i'm sorry to read that you were disturbed by the construction work that was going on in the Hotel.
We are now done with the building and I hope that you will give us a new chance to welcoming you to our new rooms!

Best Regards,
Irene Lillmåns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I went to stay a single night in Stockholm to attend an evening event. I was awakened at 9 am with hammer drills, sanding machines and hammering on the ceiling.
After complaining to the receptionist he told us we could move rooms. We went from the 6th to the 1st floor and the noise did not get any better. There was no notice of the build on booking.com or their website. The build will take months to resume and they take payment on arrival. They gave us no discount and told us there was nothing they could do. If I was warned I had to be up at 9am I would have booked a room elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank superjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene L, Shift Leader at Hotel Birger Jarl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear,
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback!
Im sorry to read that you were disturbed by the construction work that was going on in the Hotel,
and that you did not get any information about it before your arrival.
We are now done with the building and I hope that you will give us a new chance to be welcoming you to our new rooms!

Best Regards,
Irene Lillmåns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for few times, both for holiday and business and I think it's good value for money. Good location, ok breakfast and standard rooms. Rooms are bit old fashioned, but clean and you got everything you need. Would stay here again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Shift Leaders - Front Desk at Hotel Birger Jarl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hi Katri,

Thanks for taking your time to give us your feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you like staying at our hotel.

We hope to see you again and provide you with more service.
Welcome back!

A very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best regards,
Ali Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed for 5 nights was attending meetings and with limited time for fun and shopping.Loved it. The location is quiet yet you can easily walk to key spots and train stations. The breakfast is seriously worth getting up for! would go back just for that.
Good WIFI, Great front desk staff who are very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaSibusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A, Shift Leader - Front desk at Hotel Birger Jarl, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking your time for leaving your feedback.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again to provide you more service.
Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Ali Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, good value, clean, decent size room, small fridge, safe, and a small balcony which was nice.. breakfast was good with a decent selection to suit all tastes. Coffee was decent from the machine. Staff pleasant and helpful. Would defo stay again if I come back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pedro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia E, Assistant Service Team Manager at Hotel Birger Jarl, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Pedro,
Thank you for writing this review!

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this time and I look forward to welcome you back to us!

Kind regards,
Cecilia Edholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews