We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and uncomfortable”
Review of Hotel C Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel C Stockholm
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel very recently in room 749. I give the room number as the hotel might want to check out the drains in the bathroom, they were omitting a foul smell. I was staying in Stockholm for 24 hours only on business and only spend seven hours in the room in total so I didn’t have the opportunity to complain. I wasn't asked on checkout if everything went OK otherwise I would have mentioned it.

If I was staying longer I would have definately asked to be moved.

Setting the smell aside as it may have been that room only, the room was very stylish. The bed was reasonably comfortable apart from the half sized pillows which were style over functionality. I found myself moving them around a lot to get comfortable. The room was hot and there is no aircon. The people travelling with me also complained about this and it did impact on sleep quality.

It is a few footsteps from the station.

Disappointing, personally I would not go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Guest,

At first I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations regarding the room.
We have inspection of the rooms every day but I have also contacted our Maintenance department about this. All rooms have climate control were you can change the temperature but there is no air-condition. Sorry to hear that this caused you a bad sleep.

I am very pleased to hear that you liked our recently renovated room.
After this summer we will continue the renovation with the lobby, restaurant and the Icebar.

Best regards,
Charlotta Svedberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 930 of 2,694 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Nordic sea hotel situated just at the exit of Arlanda Express station, which you will use to reach to city from airport. Hotel is really close to Gamla Stan and the breakfast buffet was amazing.

Highly recommended...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review after your stay with us; It was a very enjoyable read!
I agree with you, the location is perfect near the Airport Train and also in the city center.
Hope you will be visit us again!

Best regards, Charlotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We got an excellent price ( for Stockholm ) on the hotel site for 2 nights. Location could not be better - got off the Arlanda Express on a cold rainy morning and walked into the hotel. 10 minute walk to Gamla Stag, the old town, and right at the subway and central train station. All manner of restaurants in the area. Really appreciated the subway location when we woke up to a freak blizzard, and not appropriately dressed or shod! Made it a museum day and had very few steps to take outside. Breakfast included and much more extensive than the usual continental breakfast that is included in Europe, with nice warm croissants, breads, eggs, sausage, boiled eggs, pancakes, cereals, porridge, cheese, cold buts, etc. That was a nice surprise. All staff very pleasant and helpful.
Room on the 2nd floor was updated, overlooking the entrance to Arlanda Express station. It was clean and comfortable with a nice modern bathroom. No street noise. Everything great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emengee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review and that we successfully reach your expectations during your stay here! The location is really perfect with walking distance to all public transportations, attractions, restaurants and nice shopping.
Welcome back the next time you visit Stockholm!

Charlotta Svedberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I chose this hotel primarily because of the icebar and location, both of which earns this place a big thumbs up. If you stay at the hotel and show your room key you can get a discount on entry making it 150 SEK for entrance and a drink.

The staff were quite helpful although their tourist knowledge wasn't really the best.

We had one of the newly refurbished rooms (with a window!) for 995 SEK which was OK value, particularly in pricey Stockholm. The room was clean, had a minibar that wasn't too expensive and a nice bathroom with an excellent shower.

The breakfast had a good selection of tasty things.

Generally everything about it was good but it wasn't a place that was so unique/ great value/ special that I would rush back to stay there again.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice feedback from your stay with us. Nice to hear that you liked our recently renovated rooms. After this summer we will continue the renovation with the lobby, restaurant and the Icebar. I hope to be able to welcome you back to a completely renovated hotel next winter!

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel because of the Ice Bar and the proximity to the city center. The train station is literally 50m from the hotel entrance, from there everything else is in walking distance. Stockholm is very expensive, however we did find a all you can eat Thai/sushi buffet on the main strip. Our room was extremely small and there was no window. It was ok for one night, but I would not recommend staying in such a small room for more than one night. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was not that bad. If I stayed there again, I would stay in a larger room even if it was only one night.

Room Tip: Unless you are a couple or very great friends, do not choose the rooms with no windows, they are ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoppette35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking your time and share your experiences from your stay with us.
The rooms without window, called "Express room" are quite small but they are much appreciated because they are really quiet and the price is lower than the other room categories.
Also very nice to read that you experienced our staff friendly and helpful.

I hope to be able to welcome you back soon again!

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,366 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#53 of 154 in Stockholm
3,733 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#49 of 154 in Stockholm
1,944 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C Stockholm

Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 7,546 - ₹ 21,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel C Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel C Stockholm offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is also located at Hotel C Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel C Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing