We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality in central Stockholm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel C Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel C Stockholm
Ranked #35 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good quality in central Stockholm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just got back from a 2 nights' stay at the Nordic Sea Hotel.
The location is excellent, buses and trains to Arlanda Airport 1-5 mins walk away (indoors!) and just a few blocks to the biggest shopping street in Stockholm, Drottninggatan.
The breakfast was partly organic, very fresh and good - Scandinavian style!

We booked a special offer where we got to try a newly refurbished room on the 4th floor.
The price we payed (about 1000 SEK/night) was great value for that room. Comfy beds, clean bathroom. The room is not spacious but that did not matter to us.

Our friends stayed in a "budget style" windowless room. It was very small with one bed (120-140 cm?) and a tiny bathroom. The room gets crowded very quickly... But if you don't mind squeezing in and you don't care about not having a window, the room is just fine if the price is right.

I'm satisfied and if I get good rates, I will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fridolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Hi,

Really nice to hear that you appreciated your stay with us and that you liked the renovated room.
During the summer we offer a lot of special offers and packages.
Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Charlotta Svedberg
Custom Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    965
    371
    106
    66
See reviews for
309
712
173
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

It's a pretty hotel, the lobby area is nice and the bedroom was ok. We had some trouble connecting to the internet at first.
Breakfast was good and the location is perfect and a walking distance from almost everywhere you would want to visit.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titanetsissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review. I hope you will visit us again because in April all guest rooms are renovated. The new rooms are now capturing moments from the streets and squares of Stockholm, through amazing photo wallpapers. All rooms are non-smoking and thoughtfully designed using carefully selected materials, colors, equipment and furnishings.

Welcome back!

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I may have had high expectations, but the Nordic Sea was a disappointment. We were given a room on the seventh floor and we asked to change as it was too small and dated. We were given a room on the fifth floor (for an extra SEK 200) but it turned out it was as small as the first one, only refurbished. When we pointed this out, we didn't have to pay the extra money, but were not given a bigger room.

The service was very good and friendly but the reception area is dark and gloomy and the breakfast is average with an extremely salty porridge (don't eat it). The location is brilliant in the centre of Stockholm, just next to Arlanda Express but I still wouldn't recommend this hotel. It is just too boring.

Room Tip: Don't book a room on the seventh floor. They don't even have flat screens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

At first I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We offer rooms in four categories and they are in different sizes. The smallest one is quite small unfortunately. But that give us also the opportunity to offer variable pricing. Very nice to hear that you appreciated our service.
We have started to renovate all guest rooms and all of them will be completed in April.
After the summer we will start with the lobby and restaurant so after that I would be very pleased to be able to welcome you back to the Nordic Sea Hotel

I hope to hear from you soon again!

Kindest regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Couldn't believe close proximity to Arlanda Central station, literally 20m walk with heavy bags, brilliant. Staff very attentive at reception, very keen to explain the joys of the city. Breakfast nice although not quite hot enough, croissants were tasty. Room, newly decorated with nice beds and clean bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aseild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were booked into a moderate windowless which has to be the worst room I have every stayed in and that includes my backpacking days. It really was like a prison cell, tiny & windowless, & they have the nerve to charge £140 a night for it.
To be fair when we complained they moved us to a standard room which was fine but they shouldn't offer these as hotel rooms, they should just be used as broom cupboards.
We also got a cab from right in front of the hotel who ripped us off and charged us £75 for what we later discovered should have been a £20 trip. When we complained to the hotel they couldn't have cared less. Maybe it's nothing to do with them but it was waiting right by their entrance. Just be careful taking cabs, we were advised to use taxi Stockholm from then on & they were fine.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorniesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

At first I am sorry that you have got such a bad experience from your stay and especially regarding the room. The feeling is so different, some people wish especially these rooms and others like you, think they are too small. Nice to hear that you could change room category.

Stockholm has, unfortunately, problems with these rogue taxis. We always recommend our reputable company and have a sign on the front desk for information.
We are also at the entrance every day to prevent taxis pick up our guests but it happens sometimes that they still succeed…

Despite this, I hope you had a nice stay in Stockholm!

With kind regards,
Charlotta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#27 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#16 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#30 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C Stockholm

Property: Hotel C Stockholm
Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,335 - ₹ 17,456
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel C Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel C Stockholm offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is also located at Hotel C Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel C Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing