We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Nearby Hotels
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Gamla Stan(Stockholm)
US$ 233
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
US$ 311
US$ 303
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 223
US$ 172
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 212
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$ 249
US$ 221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 257
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,135)
Filter reviews
3,135 results
Traveller rating
1,121
1,282
503
160
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
1,282
503
160
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeold towngamla standiamond memberqueen roomacross the bridgemain buildingshort walkan upgradeexcellent locationmetro stopunderground stationbreakfast buffetbeautiful citylong weekendvasa museumt bana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,759 - 1,764 of 3,135 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Second hotel of our tour. Again the location is fantastic, situated across the river from the old Stockholm, right at the locks in the river, hence the name Slussen. Right next door, actually part of the same complex is a bus terminus.

The check in was handled by the tour director, and seemed to be seamless. We went up to our room and we were blown away by room. It was a bit bigger than our room in Copenhagen, but had a little bay window through which we could see the waterfront. Hooray! We had a double bed, coffee making facilities. The bathroom was small, but visually stunning. The cupboard was a bit small, but when you are touring you basiaclly live out of your suitcase. The wood panelling was stunning. The bed was very comfortable, but again, it seemed as if winter duvets were supplied, as I found myself kicking my duvet off during the night.

Breakfast was very good, great selection of food, including some traditional Scandinavian foods.

As I said earlier, the hotel is very located, and a short walk will get you over the river to the old city. They also have a bar that overlooks the waterfront, and it is very vibey, and seems like one of the "in" spots in Stockholm.

I would greatly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brutus_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We arrived here at the end of our cruise on the Baltic Sea. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful and we loved our room. We had a view of Old Town, the water and more. The room was very clean and had every convenience we needed. We walked to and from Old Town with ease.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell all the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Good location. Close to the Old Town. Nice views. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Great location, has a nice bar overlooking the water and a great vibe on a Saturday night. The staff were very helpful we had a slight mix up with out booking and they sorted it out with a smile. The breakfast is lovely and has a good selection. The hotel is slightly geared towards business conferences it feels, but this doesn't really impact your stay. The location is great for old town, the metro and the ferry to islands for the vasa museum and groan Lund.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityChick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed for a night at the Stockholm Hilton Slussen for an anniversary last weekend. In terms of location it is really great, a few steps away from Götgatsbacken with its shops, bars, restaurants and night clubs. I should point out though, that despite the central location we didn't hear anything from outside, you could hear doors inside the hotel slam though. The subway is additionally a few minute's easy walk, and you can access most parts of Stockholm quite easy by foot from the hotel.

We had a deluxe room at the second floor with a view over the water, town hall and Gamla Stan (Old Town). We also had a view over the road below which wasn't as pretty as the rest of the view, but I guess the higher you get, the less road you see. 

The room itself was very nice. There was a Sony flat-screen tv with a good selection of international channels; the bed was really comfy; there was free Loka mineral water; free wifi (I think); marble bath room with large tub and one of those evil mini-bars with automated charging  if you remove anything (making it impossible to bring your own stuff and get it cold). Fortunately there's an ice-dispenser in the hallway.

We also tried the breakfast buffet and were quite happy with it. The selection isn't that great, but it's not bad either and the quality was pretty good. Especially liked the Belgian Waffles with fresh cream and jam. For those wishing to try Swedish food there was stuff like pickled herring, smoked mackerel, sausages, meatballs and also the hotel's premise-made honey. By the way, the freshly squeezed OJ is very nice.

Hilton was good, and I guess pretty much as expected. Great view, great location, good room and good breakfast. Staff was nice and friendly as well, for instance,we got a 1.30 pm check out when inquiring, but in my mind it lacks that little extra that would give it a five star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews