We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no shampoo and conditioner. the room are small. no customer service. way below the stardard of a five star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #47 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“no shampoo and conditioner. the room are small. no customer service. way below the stardard of a five star hotel.”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

we are soo disappointed with Hilton at Stockholm. we paid US $310 a night and stayed for 3 night. the room is so small. only one small tube of shampoo and no conditioner. Only 2 towels and the room smell. the customer service is so slow. I don't think they should be classified as a 5 Star rating hotel. This hotel is the same as Super 8 in US. Sorry that I have to make this personal opinion as it is the truth. The price that we paid for is not worth what we are getting. Stay away from this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: i don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    1,124
    440
    133
    50
See reviews for
320
1,132
191
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Second hotel of our tour. Again the location is fantastic, situated across the river from the old Stockholm, right at the locks in the river, hence the name Slussen. Right next door, actually part of the same complex is a bus terminus.

The check in was handled by the tour director, and seemed to be seamless. We went up to our room and we were blown away by room. It was a bit bigger than our room in Copenhagen, but had a little bay window through which we could see the waterfront. Hooray! We had a double bed, coffee making facilities. The bathroom was small, but visually stunning. The cupboard was a bit small, but when you are touring you basiaclly live out of your suitcase. The wood panelling was stunning. The bed was very comfortable, but again, it seemed as if winter duvets were supplied, as I found myself kicking my duvet off during the night.

Breakfast was very good, great selection of food, including some traditional Scandinavian foods.

As I said earlier, the hotel is very located, and a short walk will get you over the river to the old city. They also have a bar that overlooks the waterfront, and it is very vibey, and seems like one of the "in" spots in Stockholm.

I would greatly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brutus_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We arrived here at the end of our cruise on the Baltic Sea. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful and we loved our room. We had a view of Old Town, the water and more. The room was very clean and had every convenience we needed. We walked to and from Old Town with ease.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Good location. Close to the Old Town. Nice views. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Great location, has a nice bar overlooking the water and a great vibe on a Saturday night. The staff were very helpful we had a slight mix up with out booking and they sorted it out with a smile. The breakfast is lovely and has a good selection. The hotel is slightly geared towards business conferences it feels, but this doesn't really impact your stay. The location is great for old town, the metro and the ferry to islands for the vasa museum and groan Lund.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityChick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,404 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,918 - ₹ 26,697
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing