We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Hotel Arcadia
Ranked #57 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here for six nights. Would recommend this hotel and would also come back! Very helpful staff, good breakfast, clean and tidy, pleasant decoration, if you like walking no need to take a metro to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank sharongT2049LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite-Hotel-Arcadia, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to see you here soon again!

Best regards,
Cecilia Widros
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Elite Hotel Arcadia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days for a conference, and the hotel was overall very nice. There are only a couple of meeting rooms, so it wasn't too crowded and we got the meeting room area to ourselves.

The room was nice, and looked like it had been renovated pretty recently. The bathroom was very small, but modern and functional.

The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of fresh food. Even though the breakfast room is not very big, it didn't get too busy.

Overall, would recommend the hotel especially for business guests.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank R33K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite-Hotel-Arcadia, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it is very importent to us.

I hope to see you here soon again.

Best regards,
Cecilia Widros
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Great location for the University of Stockholm - a 30 minute walk away through lovely forest and garden allotments. The subway is about a 3 minute walk away (and the hotel is one stop from the University). Rooms are reasonably spacious and nicely equipped. Very generous and delicious breakfasts. The front desk staff were superb - friendly, knowledgeable, eager to help. The restaurant could have been better in terms of opening times. There is a fairly large and pleasant outside sitting area at the side of the hotel. For me, this is the perfect hotel.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank JanetLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite-Hotel-Arcadia, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you Janet for your kind words!
We look forward to see you soon again at Elite Hotel Arcadia.

Best regards,
Cecilia Widros
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

First, I find that the carpets are not very clean. The bathrooms are tiny. The towel that i had in my room had a Clump of hair, disgusting, and I had to ask one of the workers to replace it. I found a HUGE spider in the bathroom.

They advertise the suite as their deluxe room so I got the deluxe room only to realize the bathrooms are just as small as a regular room so I asked for a suite and of course theres no more available. All together its an ok hotel, but I'd say its a decent 2 or 3 star hotel. I would NOT call this a 4 star hotel. In fact I'm greatly surprised they were rated 4 stars.

And its pretty loud during the evenings, if you're looking to sleep early its not gonna happen.

Room Tip: get the suite.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovablemex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite-Hotel-Arcadia, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us and we will take them with us in our on going development work.

I wish you a nice summer.

Best regards,
Cecilia Widros
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Excellent hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, excellent food at the restaurant, and really good breakfast. Very friendly staff!. One metro stop to university and two metro stops to the main train station!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank 987yvonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite-Hotel-Arcadia, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your nice review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially the food at dinner and breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Cecilia Widros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
830 reviews
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
#63 of 154 in Stockholm
553 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#51 of 154 in Stockholm
1,573 reviews
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
720 reviews
Vasastan
Browallshof Hotell
Browallshof Hotell
#92 of 154 in Stockholm
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Arcadia

Address: 1 Koersbaersvaegen, Stockholm 114 23, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Arcadia)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#42 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 8,631 - ₹ 17,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Arcadia 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing