We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Hotel Arcadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elite Hotel Arcadia
Ranked #56 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here for two nights whilst attending a conference at the end of January 2012.

Overall I found the transport logistics in Sweden superb. I flew into Stockholm-Skavsta Airport, walked through passport control and bought a ticket for the transfer bus from a machine. I walked outside the airport, grabbing a takeaway coffee on the way, and climbed onto a coach. The transfer took about 1:15 and we were dropped at the main central train / metro / bus station. I found my way downstairs to the Metro and travelled two or it might be three stops to Tekniska Högskolan metro station. Once on the surface the hotel is about a 5 - 10 minute walk (depending on which metro exit you use) and you find the Arcadia part way up a small hill.

The hotel is warm, clean and quite spartan. I shared with a friend. The prices are a touch on the spicy side, but I think that is an overall reflection of prices in Stockholm, not the hotel.

I had burger and chips for dinner on one night. Amazing. Seriously some of the best chips I've eaten in years. Hot and crunchy and a well cooked tasty burger. I was more than sated. The breakfast room decor is quite utilitarian, the breakfast wasn't. A decent spread, quality ingredients. Choices of various breads, pastries and cupcakes. Fruit, yoghurts, jams, cheeses and meats. The only negative I found was the scrambled eggs. They were revolting on both days and the bacon wasn't that great either.

The room was quite small. It was clean, nice linens, and the shower room was a wet room. The shower itself was simple to use, lashing of hot water delivered at a good pressure. The drain struggled to cope with the amount of water, so you need to watch you don't flood the bedroom.

The free WiFi was a boon and I was able to get a letter printed for free at reception. It was so refreshing having this service without having to pay for it.

I would certainly stay here here without any hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Le_Scribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    206
    72
    16
    4
See reviews for
40
160
33
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is located close to the subway station with simple clean features. The breakfast was adequate, rooms were clean nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank striderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel, which is part of the Swedish chain "Elite Hotels" is a four-star hotel and we stayed in one of their "Deluxe" rooms. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was of standard size, but the bathtub was a little small.

The only downside with the room was that it was cold. Floors were cold and we were unable to raise the temperature as high as we'd liked. A hotel room in Sweden in January also could use at least a doormat, since it does get wet and dirty this time of year.

Breakfast was very good. However, if you want coffee any other time you have to ask the recepionist and they charge you 25 SEK for it. Not even a water boiler available.

Reception staff is correct but 2 of the 3 we were in contact with seemed uninterested.

The location is not in the middle of the city or close to sights, but the underground/subway is very close. There are several good restaurants within 15 minutes walk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sveos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hotel is clean with big room (we stayed in deluxe room) equipped with modern amenities, and very comfortable bed. I slept like a baby for our 2 nights stay. A small touch that I love is the heater function on the aluminium bar that holds towels. Nothing beats a warm towel after a shower in the cold months.

Wired internet is complimentary and Free WiFi is also available (ask for password from front desk). Service is a bit cold but no big deal. Complimentary breakfast poses a really good spread. No coffee / tea making facility, which is a common practice amongst most Stockholm hotels but several kiosks offers hot coffee from 10Kr.

200m to T-metro station and after taking metro for 2 days, we realized even in the cold late autumn months, we can slowly walk to the city centre in less than 20minutes, enjoying the downhill stroll pass a quiet park.

I'd stay in this hotel again if I visit Stockholm in summer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hariister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

hotel was very clean, service was professional (bit cold but that is ok), everything run smoothly.
rooms are rather big. breakfast of standard quality

the bed in my room was really great. i slept like a baby. never had a bed like that in a hotel.

hotel is a bit off from city center, but there is a direct train line to the city center, so it is not a problem. also the area around it is quite nice, lots of small cafes and restaurants

it is a bit pricey, but i guess all hotels in stockholm are...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bratislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#41 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#25 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
#59 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#42 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#43 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Vasastan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Arcadia

Property: Elite Hotel Arcadia
Address: 1 Koersbaersvaegen, Stockholm 114 23, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Arcadia)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#41 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,860 - ₹ 14,248
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Arcadia 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Elite Hotel Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing