We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 276
US$ 228
RadissonCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 333
US$ 292
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
US$ 159
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 115
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
169
316
209
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
316
209
53
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnight lifewithin walking distancestay there againrecommend this hotelcentral locationbars and restaurantslate at nightlight sleepermeatballsmetro stationbreakfast was includedold townspent nightsvisiting stockholmnice bathroombooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Location: very good, 2 minutes by foot away from park, 5 minutes away by foot from seaside
Breakfast: good
Room: the smallest single room in any 3-4 stars hotel I have ever been. Hair in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vasco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice location for business travel: good connections, many shops around. Next time I'll come back for sure, it's a very good solution! Workers are kind and rooms clean. Maybe the bathroom was too small

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Iaugr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here and found it to be well located for public transport or simply walking into the city. Plenty of eating options were around as well and it felt like a safe place to walk to at night. Buffet breakfast was extensive - we would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Crystal Plaza. We were traveling in a group of 4 (including 3 teenagers). We had 2 rooms on the 6th floor. The day we arrived, we were too early for check-in, but it was no problem to leave our luggage behind (in a locked closet!). We had asked them for 2 rooms on the same floor and that was no problem. Our rooms were great. We had room 607 and 609 and room 609 was bigger than the other one. The bathroom was a lot bigger, with a large shower. We stayed in room 607 and we had a small shower with a shower curtain. It was very small, but it was clean and that's more important. We had hot water, so no complaints there. I loved the fact that we had windows, that we could open. I hate it when you can't open the windows. We even had a fridge in our room, which is always great.
The other room had airconditioning or a fan. We didn't have that.
The beds were really good and comfortable.
Breakfast was amazing!! It was from 7-11AM and they had everything...bread, buns,knackebrod, scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, all kinds of meat for bread, cheese, brie, pate, tomato, cucumber, caviar, fruit, hard boiled eggs, soft boiled eggs, chow mein, waffles and so much more. I can't imagine people can't find anything to eat over here. It was delicious! A perfect way to start the day!
Staff in the hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
It was no problem to leave our luggage behind after we checked out. Our flight was late at night, so it was nice not to worry about walking around the city with our luggage.
The elevator worked well and wifi (free) was perfect.They had a fitness room downstairs, but we didn't use that.
We are definitely coming back to this hotel. The location is perfect. It's near Stureplan, near the shopping street Drottninggatan, just a short walk to the Central Station and the Royal Palace. Lots of nice restaurants around the hotel. And most important of all...we felt very safe in this area!!
We loved it!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doepie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Nice location at Stureplan. Lots of restaurants, bars and luxury shops near the hotel. Breakfast was simple but good. Nice view on the rooftops from the 6th floor. Conditioner didn't work, but you can open the window to get some fresh air.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank PavloNovit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews