We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
170
322
211
53
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
322
211
53
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteleconomy roomnight lifestay there againwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelcentral locationbars and restaurantslate at nightlight sleepermeatballsmetro stationold townbreakfast was includedspent nightsvisiting stockholmnice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here and found it to be well located for public transport or simply walking into the city. Plenty of eating options were around as well and it felt like a safe place to walk to at night. Buffet breakfast was extensive - we would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Crystal Plaza. We were traveling in a group of 4 (including 3 teenagers). We had 2 rooms on the 6th floor. The day we arrived, we were too early for check-in, but it was no problem to leave our luggage behind (in a locked closet!). We had asked them for 2 rooms on the same floor and that was no problem. Our rooms were great. We had room 607 and 609 and room 609 was bigger than the other one. The bathroom was a lot bigger, with a large shower. We stayed in room 607 and we had a small shower with a shower curtain. It was very small, but it was clean and that's more important. We had hot water, so no complaints there. I loved the fact that we had windows, that we could open. I hate it when you can't open the windows. We even had a fridge in our room, which is always great.
The other room had airconditioning or a fan. We didn't have that.
The beds were really good and comfortable.
Breakfast was amazing!! It was from 7-11AM and they had everything...bread, buns,knackebrod, scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, all kinds of meat for bread, cheese, brie, pate, tomato, cucumber, caviar, fruit, hard boiled eggs, soft boiled eggs, chow mein, waffles and so much more. I can't imagine people can't find anything to eat over here. It was delicious! A perfect way to start the day!
Staff in the hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful.
It was no problem to leave our luggage behind after we checked out. Our flight was late at night, so it was nice not to worry about walking around the city with our luggage.
The elevator worked well and wifi (free) was perfect.They had a fitness room downstairs, but we didn't use that.
We are definitely coming back to this hotel. The location is perfect. It's near Stureplan, near the shopping street Drottninggatan, just a short walk to the Central Station and the Royal Palace. Lots of nice restaurants around the hotel. And most important of all...we felt very safe in this area!!
We loved it!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doepie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Nice location at Stureplan. Lots of restaurants, bars and luxury shops near the hotel. Breakfast was simple but good. Nice view on the rooftops from the 6th floor. Conditioner didn't work, but you can open the window to get some fresh air.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank PavloNovit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Our expectations were higher based on the pictures of the rooms, and the cleaning person came only in the afternoon. We missed a bar in the hotel, and there was no minibar either. Next time we well look for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evarT8524LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Room was poor, we were moved, much better, restaurant in evening was never open, Lobby never seemed to be open either, good position in city, reception staff always helpful, Ladies at breakfast worked hard

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M3155UWmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews