We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Ranked #96 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Great service good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel is centrally located and is very close to the central Station and Arlanda express in stockholm. We did also receive to our surprise tow bottles of red wine when we arrived. Very good service, clean rooms and exceptional breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marq189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    119
    129
    35
    16
See reviews for
49
63
50
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here for one night at the end of a family holiday in Sweden, We chose the hotel for it's convenient location. On arrival the receptionist ignored us & several other guests whilst she fiddled with her computer screen, once she attended to us she was less than welcoming. The room was very small & stuffy with no a/c. The decor was very dated & tatty. Breakfast was resonable & the location is very convenient but overall very poor value for money

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkirkkilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Room was basic in good position opposite Central station .We were facing construction site with revamping of railway system opposite our window,rather noisy.Breakfasts were good.Not far from main shopping area so position excellent,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

The hotel itself is centrally located and is close to the drop off point of Arlanda express in stockholm. The rooms however are tiny. The single bed was ok but nicer mattresses would have been more comfortable. TV channels are average. However the room itself was clean. There are irons in the room but there is an ironing room on the third floor. The plus point on the hotel was its breakfast. It was a good spread. No hot water problems. WiFI was available.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jac2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I had huge problems with this hotel.
First of all, as arrived they didn't accept my card as a payment. So, my online booking was no longer valid. I had to do a new booking for the same room, and withdraw cash from my bank account in Italy to pay for, with a huge commission on it as usual - which is the reason why I wanted to pay with the card in first place. They said that's very common in Sweden that Mastercard etc. are not accepted as payment, but that's odd since I never had such problems in shops and so.
Apparently as this point there must have been some sort of problem.
I accept my fair share of responsibilities, not double checking the receit I was given - but neither did the girl at the reception. And that's her job... What happened is that I am sure that I had paid for the two nights I had to stay, since I left a payment all the cash I previously withdrawed - and I had to withdraw again later. But the following day when I returned to the hotel after the whole day in the city, I was asked to pay again. They claimed that I paid just one night, not two - that the booking for one night only! And the check out time was over by hours, so even if I had freed the room, I was to pay again.
I have to say, everyone was very polite and nice, but very firm and strict: I had to pay again. So, another withdrawl.
I spoke with the girls working at the reception twice, with the responsible of the reception, and with another higher responsible. They keep claiming that they have no overdue money, no money unaccounted for, and there's no trace of my payment.
I say this is outrageous.
I am still waiting for a response, as they promised to let me know.
But one thing is for sure: I'm never, ever, going to stay at that hotel again, and I advise you to do the same. Or, if you want to do it, remember to pay cash and double, triple check every move you make, with witnesses. Always check the receits you're given.
For an hotel of this standard and quality, I would have expected much more, in terms of service and relations with the customers.
I am very disappointed and quite angry.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annikayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#32 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#34 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#16 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#30 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Stockholm

Property: Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Address: 20 Vasagatan | PO Box 271, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,507 - ₹ 16,949
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terminus Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! Hotel Terminus is a family owned hotel for generations since 1923. A personal and traditional hotel at your service and comfort, perfectly situated in the heart of Stockholm directly across the Central station. Access to communication at your door step. Surrounded by historical monument such as Klara Church former S: ta Clara monastery dated from year 1289 and Stockholm City Hall. A wide choice of cultural activities and shopping area nearby. We want your stay to be as efficient and comfortable as possible. The 155 rooms, 1 conference room and public areas has fast,efficient Free WI-FI. We have a cooperation with a fitness center across the street, which is open every day. We are happy to provide you with a map for inspiring walks or jogging routes in the surroundings. Before and after dinner the bar Kasper is a memorable experience both for its decoration (wall pictures from Stockholm City museum on historical sites in the city) and friendly atmosphere. Restaurant Kasper is a classic hangout for Swedes and for international travelers visiting Stockholm or waiting for the next transportation. Hotel Terminus offers a wide varies of different room types and we hope you find the room that is right for you. The owner family, all team members at Hotel Terminus Stockholm with Maria Stolt General Manager want your stay to be as good as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terminus Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terminus
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing