We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smallest room ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Ranked #59 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smallest room ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was on a business trip in Sweden and i booked a single room in Elite. It was most likely the smallest room i have ever seen in a hotel. It was pretty cold too, not sure if i can put this on Elite as i heard there are some standards in Sweden regarding room temperature which i was not aware of. Called the reception and the hot swidish blonde said in such a nice way that there is nothing she can do about he room temperature but she can bring me a blanket instead if i really need something to warm me up :D. There was no way i could have kept complaning.

Very good location, right across Stureplan. Excellent breakfast, served in the ground floor bar which turns into a disco over the night.
Anyway, bottom line, the room was expensive and i had the feeling that i did not get the correct value forthe money i paid.

Room Tip: The rooms with a street view can be noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    198
    113
    40
    12
See reviews for
56
123
65
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I love this hotel. it is clean and very comfortable. The single room is small but the bed was soft and I slept so well !!! The breakfasts are great - eat as much as you can - how I loved that first cup of coffee in the morning !!!! You can even make your own waffles.

Location wise, this is perfect. I love to walk so I walked everywhere and at most I was 30 minutes from anywhere of interest. If you don't want to walk, the Metro is 2 minutes away from the hotel.

This hotel is in a busy street and there are plenty of places to eat out. If you have money burning a hole in your pocket, there are lots of designer shops ready to help you spend, spend, spend (Gucci, Louis Vuitton to name a few).

Across from the hotel is a beautiful park that is perfect for a 'people watching' session or two. There are plenty of seats and they're shaded by avenues of trees. I sat here in the evenings and read.

When I come back to Stockholm I will be booking into this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in the city centre of stockholm, perfectly nearby stureplan and main shoping districts. The single room was perhaps a bit small but very comfortable and with an amazing view of the park. Friendly and service minded personnel. Only neg was maybe the bar otherwise very satisfied overall.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Johan334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

this hotel lies in the best place in Stockholm , but expensive and very small rooms even there is no place for small move !!

Breakfast collection isn't as expected and isn't like other hotels in Stockholm

Internet quality is fine

overall :I don' think I will stay in it again due to room size.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haitham-Elsaadany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Not sure what some of the bad reviews on here are for. We stayed here for 5 nights and although the rooms are small, in a city as beautiful as Stockholm, you don't want to spend all of your time in it! We were on the top floor which was being renovated during our stay and I think we were probably the first people to have stayed in our room.

The hotel is in a brilliant position, we walked everywhere and the building is lovely, there are plently of restuarants nearby. Breakfast had a large selection, plus freshly squeezed apple and orange juice. Gamla Stan (the Old Town) is lovely and a must visit, we spent a couple of days ehre just wandering around, exploring all the small cobbles streets, there are some lovely cafes for a cake and hot chocolate as well, and the Royal Palaces are well worth a visit. The Vasa Museum is fantastic and definitely worth going to!

In short, if we went back to Stockholm I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabby1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
Crystal Plaza Hotel
Crystal Plaza Hotel
#71 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#24 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#23 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Ostermalm
Scandic Anglais
Scandic Anglais
#72 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza

Property: Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Address: 29 Birger Jarlsgatan | Box 7707, Stockholm 111 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#48 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,372 - ₹ 18,463
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing