We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 237
US$ 214
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 140
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 169
US$ 143
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
US$ 88
US$ 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,133 results
Traveller rating
672
953
331
112
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
953
331
112
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarlanda expressbig hoteltrain stationfamily roomjunior suitebaltic cruiseexcellent locationbusiness tripnice breakfaststayed one nightold townnice roombreakfast roommin walksingle roomrooms are smallgamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,133 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We booked 3 nights in a windowless room. It was clean and the beds were comfy. The location right at the central station was important for our decision to book there. The service was very forthcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank NameVergeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Central H... S, Chef at Grand Central by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello NameVergeben,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with a clean and comfortable room, a fortcoming service and that you like the central location of the hotel. We wish you a warm welcome back!

Kind regards,

Jakob Forsgran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Visited with my seven year old and there was no kids menu or dishes suitable for her. As I have always chosen Scandic hotels for being family friendly, this one apparently had another profile and target group...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
1  Thank Linda_gbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Central H... S, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Central by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello Linda_gbg,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel with us. We wish you a warm welcome back.
Kind regards,

Jakob Forsgran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Paid for a Double Room Large on the Airline website which showed photos nothing like the room I was in, but the hotel website does not have the same exact description room so they said it was another hotel booking site problem? Anyway prompt early check in was appreciated and the room was average size. Bathroom was a little pokey and the shower door leaked and sprayed water over the top so don't leave your clothes in range. Apparently the norm now is the large dispenser type of amenity attached to the walls which I don't necessarily like but there was shampoo, conditioner, both wash, body lotion and handwash in plentiful supply. Nice mini bar with snacks and iron and ironing board. I had a room that overlooked the road which was interesting to observe the goings on. Room is painted in quite a dull/dark grey/black and with the low wattage lights made the room gloomy and needed for them all to be on at night. Small single lounge chair and desk and chair with tea/coffee which was never replaced and kettle bag stand and cloak room with safe made up the room. Included buffet breakfast was good and I would be surprised if you couldn't find something you like. There was something that was different each day I was there. We ate in the restaurant one night after a couple of drinks at the bar and usually had a drink before heading out the other nights. Had a late check out plus paid for an additional later check out due to late flight which made for an extra day really to experience Stockholm. The hotel is very close to Arlanda Express and very central to most things. I walked a lot or caught the nearby subway or buses and trams. You can buy a travel card at the convenience shop across the road. I got a 3 day card but walked that much it wasn't really necessary. Small gym with sauna was in another part of the hotel which was a bit of a trek from my room, the hotel is in a renovated old building which is quite sprawling but well maintained. It is a busy hotel with what appeared to be a few conferences happening at the time so as a solo traveler I didn't have a great deal of interaction with staff other than check in check out. Nobody was particularly welcoming, but I would definitely look at returning here as it was good value, close to everything and suited my needs.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonieLordHoweIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Central H... S, Chef at Grand Central by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I recently had the opportunity to spend a night for two, at this affordable hotel.
Located in the heart of Stockholm, a stones throw from central station this busy hotel was everything I have come to expect from an inner city location, both good and to a much lesser degree bad.

Upon entering, you are met with a busy but not overly crowded lobby / cocktail lounge. The front desk is surrounded by interesting art exhibits, complete with guard who looks ready to pounce at a moments notice.

Staff were very nice, and happily offered an upgrade for 300 sek.

The room was nicely set out (grande double) with a very comfy electric adjustable bed (I love that bed!), flat screen tv/ entertainment system, sofa, desk, wardrobe, tea/coffee and mini bar fridge. The bathroom was also spacious but ours unfortunately did not feature a tub.

There wasn't much of a view but the thick floor to ceiling blockout curtains were a nice touch. Sound proofing wasn't fantastic but it was acceptable for being right in the center of Stockholm.

The only thing I found strange about the room was the odd photo art of two sullen teenages staring out across the room as they presumably mixed some beats on their computer. Not sure who the target audience for that "art" was, but it wasn't me.

I can't say much for the amenities offered, however I did make use of the gym which was rather small for such a large hotel. It did however, have a bench press and some free weights which was nice and of course the obligatory running machines etc.

The breakfast was lovely, big selection but very busy by the time we arrived.

Yes I would recommend this hotel, its comfort and location make it a fantastic choice for anyone wanting to see Stockholm

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilt_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Central H... S, Chef at Grand Central by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello hilt_m,

Thank you for your excellent feedback from your recent stay at the hotel with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that you think our staff is nice and that you like the central location of the hotel! We wish you a warm welcome back!
Kind regards,

Jakob Forsgran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews