We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The King's Garden(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotell Ornskold(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveller rating
1,607
439
166
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,607
439
166
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacecadier barveranda restaurantgrand experiencegrand damesteam roomold townelegant hotelharbour viewoverlooking the waterstar hoteldeluxe roombreakfast buffetperfect locationbeautiful citygamla stanvisiting stockholm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with perfection in its design, cleanliness and service. This is a great location too. One of the best pool and fitness centres I've come across. The pool is like an ancient Roman bath, a great place to relax. Beautiful staff who will look after your every need. This is an amazing historical hotel with all the modern conveniences to make you stay really special. One of my favourite 5 star hotel experiences. I will definitely stay again and recommend to everyone.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bondijem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a two bedroom suite that included a kitchen, a dining room and a beautiful living room! The master bedroom was huge with every amenity you could possibly need. We also had a small balcony. The location was perfect....overlooked the royal palace.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sschandler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a junior suite and it was very spacious with a fabulous marble bathroom. It overlooked the harbor which was fun to watch but it also was slightly noisy as we were there during Eurovision. Bands playing till 4:30 in the morning and then the sun comes up! Some of the musicians were staying at the hotel so that it more fun too.
The concierge is top notch. We had lots of great recommendations from them and directions. The doormen were also great conversationalists too. We were there 3 nights and they greet you like family. The breakfast was top notch. Something for everyone. The bar was a beauty and had fun cocktails. It was great start to our trip!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank odly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Outstanding quality in dining, serving, experience, place, quality excellent. And yes then it attracks the female models which are too skinny and picky to really enjoy en best a meal can give. We were puzzled to compare best British and French adresses with this respectful, well founded and helped adress/ Yes: olympus mountain for Swedish food.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel in May and stayed for two nights and three days. The staff was very professional. The hotel room itself is beautiful. The rooms are older than most five star hotels I have stayed in, but that adds to the charm. The concierge was quite helpful in planning my itinerary. The location is also excellent and the hotel restaurant is great too. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rivkah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews