We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,551)
Filter reviews
2,551 results
Traveller rating
1,756
481
188
75
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,756
481
188
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace cadier bar veranda restaurant grand experience mathias dahlgren grand dame steam room old town elegant hotel star hotel overlooking the water room service deluxe room perfect location breakfast buffet baltic cruise beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 2,551 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with perfection in its design, cleanliness and service. This is a great location too. One of the best pool and fitness centres I've come across. The pool is like an ancient Roman bath, a great place to relax. Beautiful staff who will look after your every need. This is an amazing historical hotel with all the modern conveniences to make you stay really special. One of my favourite 5 star hotel experiences. I will definitely stay again and recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bondijem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a two bedroom suite that included a kitchen, a dining room and a beautiful living room! The master bedroom was huge with every amenity you could possibly need. We also had a small balcony. The location was perfect....overlooked the royal palace.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sschandler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a junior suite and it was very spacious with a fabulous marble bathroom. It overlooked the harbor which was fun to watch but it also was slightly noisy as we were there during Eurovision. Bands playing till 4:30 in the morning and then the sun comes up! Some of the musicians were staying at the hotel so that it more fun too.
The concierge is top notch. We had lots of great recommendations from them and directions. The doormen were also great conversationalists too. We were there 3 nights and they greet you like family. The breakfast was top notch. Something for everyone. The bar was a beauty and had fun cocktails. It was great start to our trip!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank odly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Outstanding quality in dining, serving, experience, place, quality excellent. And yes then it attracks the female models which are too skinny and picky to really enjoy en best a meal can give. We were puzzled to compare best British and French adresses with this respectful, well founded and helped adress/ Yes: olympus mountain for Swedish food.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank GeorgeWolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel in May and stayed for two nights and three days. The staff was very professional. The hotel room itself is beautiful. The rooms are older than most five star hotels I have stayed in, but that adds to the charm. The concierge was quite helpful in planning my itinerary. The location is also excellent and the hotel restaurant is great too. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rivkah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews