We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Nearby Hotels
US$ 331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 101
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 272
US$ 241
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 113
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 238
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Gamla Stan(Stockholm)
US$ 243
US$ 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
US$ 357
US$ 286
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
434
528
185
81
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
528
185
81
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townharbour viewvasa museumgamla stanstandard rooman upgradebusiness roomwalking distancewater viewshopping districtnice roombreakfast buffetvery nice hotelbusiness triproyal palacecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel on a business trip.
Checked in efficiently and the receptionist was lovely we chatted about the refurb and occupancy and once again they offered to let me try the new style rooms.

I was so glad he because the room was nice (312) although not as beautiful as my last visit in December (harbour view) it still had a lovely comfy bed, bathrobe and slippers, soft towels and lots of little touches such as a brolly in the wardrobe, shoe shine sponges and the usual bathroom toiletries. The shower and bathroom were quite small as compared to my last room where the bathroom was in fact almost as big as the bedroom. All was spotlessly clean.

the restaurant appeared to be closed (Sunday eve at 10pm ish).

Breakfast consisted of lots of choice, yogurts, pastries, breads, juices, cereals, plus hot choices of eggs, bacon , sausage etc and cold meats , cheeses and salmon. Coffee was at the table already in a heated jug. Plenty of healthy options and not so healthy options to select. Since my last visit they also now cook you an a la carte version of choice such as omelette etc which was a great addition.

A flying visit for two nights on business again. My Swedish colleagues and I ate in the Strand for lunch too and they commented that they often do as it’s a really nice option.

I look forward to my next stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank bintess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The refurbished hotel has really stepped up. Bar and dining areas are really nice with a super view of the waterfront. Staff are polite and eager to make you feel welcome. The refurbished rooms are Scandinavian cozy. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. I can highly recommend this hotel now.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Pär S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much, Pär!

We extremely happy with the outcome of our refurbishment and the fact that you feel the same makes us very happy.

Hope to see you soon again.


Kind regards,
Vidar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Beautiful, newly-renovated rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Requested water views and they were gorgeous. Very clean. Fairly large suite by European standards. Room service menu limited, but delicious. Fitness room small but nice. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Collection
1  Thank skimommy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Vidar Rehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.

The hotel is 1.3kms from the Central station from where most trains arrive / depart and the direct bus to Arlanda Airport also departs from here. The waterfront location is a clear winner with almost all key tourist sights within walking distance including Gamla Stan, The Vasa museum and the Abba museum and the shopping district and NK Stockholm (the big departmental store in Stockhom).

The room was very modern, extremely tastefully decorated with amazingly fast internet speed (which you find everywhere in Stockholm). The bath was well lit and always clean with the standard Radisson toiletries.

We booked the room via the hotel website for $350 including breakfast for a standard room. Breakfast in the lobby cafe was awesome with a wide buffet every morning. Really awesome.

Would I stay here again - absolutely!

Room Tip: Choose a waterfront facing room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SGTravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SGTravel10,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you definitely would return given the chance in the future.

Hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,
Vidar Rehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect boutique type hotel in the heart of the city, but quiet enough away from the busy streets. Overlooking the waters with contemporary, modern rooms. Excellent service from staff who were very friendly. Also received an upgrade as a radisson rewards platinum member. The hotel is within walking distance to all the main tourist attractions and is easily accessible close to bus/train and plenty of uber cars around. The breakfast here was really nice with a good selection of food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you, Mohammed for the excellent rating and review!
We are thrilled to hear that we made you feel welcome and taken care of.
Hope to see you next time you visit Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Vidar Rehn
Assistant Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews