We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Reception and bar area is really nice, breakfast and brunch is worth a visit - definately. I'm not impressed by the rooms however. We stayed in a sea view standard double and it was worn down and in need of a redecoration. The impression was that the room was a bit dirty. Check in is at 14.00 but the rooms were not ready at that time. Had it been a three star hotel, I wouldn't have thought it worth mentioning, but being a five star I do. Never got that luxury feeling, and have stayed in four star hotels that impressed more. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonfly7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear guest,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the reception/bar area and our breakfast and brunch as well. I am sorry to hear that your room was not of complete satisfaction and can assure you that most of the rooms have undergone a refurbishment, but there are still some of the older classical rooms still in the plans of undergoing a refurbushment in the near future. Apologies for your room not being ready on your arrival on this occasion, I can also assure you that this is unusual for our hotel.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the upgraded rooms in the near future.

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Strand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,175)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 658 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I recently had two visits to Stockholm on business a few weeks apart and stayed at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel. Rooms were well laid out, clean and comfortable beds! The hotel staff is very courteous and knowledgeable of the local area, and were very helpful with regard to finding local restaurants, attractions. They are minutes away from Gamla Stan, the old town area, and many small 'finger' harbors in the area. My wife came along the last trip and we had an opportunity to visit the Nordic Museum and the satellite 'Ice Bar' located in Stockholm.

I would highly recommend the Swedish meatballs at the hotel restaurant....some of the best that I've had....yumm!

Room Tip: recommend the harbor view rooms as they offer a beautiful view of the harbor and city. otherwise, y...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaSport22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel and that we where able to be of assistance in directing you to our many attractions we have in our area. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our meatballs, and hope to welcome you back soon for another visit.

Kind regards,

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staid here a few times on business and have mostly been very satisfied. Good location, close to the water and city centre of Stockholm. Very friendly staff and service minded. Restaurant can I truly recommend. Only downfall could be the sometimes very small room, which are not maybe correctly priced.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Strand hotel is situated in one of the best spots in the city, just 5 mins walking distance from Sture Plan (the center of the Stockholm nightlife), Gamla Stan (old city, important touristic attraction) and the elegant Östermalm district. Rooms are nice, clean and relatively big (we 3 did not have any problem to stay there for 3 nights), some of them with a great view on the Nybrohamnen. Hotel's personnel is professional and helpful. Bad side of all of this is the price that, in particular during the week, can be quite high. However, in particular during the weekends, the are sometimes good promotional offers. If you hit one of them, you should not miss the opportunity to stay in this great hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Bocale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. It sounds like you fully enoyed the location of our hotel and the views of the harbour. We hope to welcome you back for another experience at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Tersea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times. Perfect location for visiting central parts of stockholm. Nybroviken is an beautiful area. Breakfast is superb!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012
Google Translation

Tack för din kommentar, vi är glada att höra att du väljer att bo hos oss när du kommer till Stockholm. Välkommen åter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,578 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,591 reviews
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#68 of 154 in Stockholm
722 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#38 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 13,300 - ₹ 27,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing