We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,590)
Filter reviews
2,590 results
Traveller rating
819
923
541
199
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
923
541
199
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arlanda express great location world trade train station rooms are small windowless room free tea and coffee hotel entrance without windows short stay old town an expensive city gamla stan reception area nice breakfast breakfast buffet public transport
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,590 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We've just got home a few days ago. We had a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting somewhere to stay in Stockholm. The location is brilliant, right outside Central Station. There is a 7/11 at the end of the road, a bus stop outside the hotel door. Lots of restaurants and shopping around too and easy access to trams and tubes. The rooms are on the small side but they are perfect for a city break/long weekend. We loved the fact that the rooms are only cleaned every 4 days, firstly that meant that nobody would be going in and out of our room (as we were there for 4 days) but also as stated in the room it is them trying to be more sustainable. The taps to the bathroom sink are drinking water so we filled our bottle up before going out which saved on buying bottled (and meant that we didn't have to buy plastic bottles everyday - win/win! There are temperature gauges in the rooms so you can control the heating/cool air. The rooms and corridors were quite and decorated with clean and trendy décor. Our check out day was on a Sunday, they let us have free late check out. So we had our room until 6pm which meant we could make the most of our last day. We can't think of anything that we would change at all :-)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mandelasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi,

Wow! Thank you so much for that awesome review, feels like you nailed just about everything regarding what we want this hotel to be! We do hope to see you soon again, you are always welcome back! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Tried several central hotels and rooms. The rooms are small and some without windows, but nice, clean, fast, friendly and by far the best value for money I have tried in Stockholm. I love the fast and easy self service check in check out and the fresh morning croissants

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank psc2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi,

Wow, thank you for those awesome words about our hotel, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here, and you are welcome back at anytime you want! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

You can get the Arlanda Express train from the airport to Stockholm Central Station for 280SEK (£24). It only takes 20 minutes. When you get off the train walk back in the direction the train came from. At the end of the platform the first lift or stairs you come to will take you up one floor to the entrance to the hotel.
We had a small room in the hotel which was fine, with enough room to put your bags and shelf space and a few hangers.
The hotel does free late check-out on Sundays. There are also food and drinks to buy at reception as there is no breakfast. Reception also has a bar. The rooms are only cleaned if you stay for more than 4 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank garryblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay! A warm welcome back, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I think it's good for a short stay. The location is excellent, it's a 5 minute walk from Stockholm Central Station. The price was decent. My issue is that the room was small and not cleaned. The floor had obvious dirt and so did the sink. There was also a funny smell in the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Zleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate it! I'm very sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned, this is not suppose to happen and I will talk to housekeeping to make sure that it wont happen again. Thank you for your honesty, and a warm welcome back to us. Have a lovely day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Hotel location right over the aiport train shuttle and less than 5 minutes walk from Central Train Station, Bus Terminal and Subway, tourist sightseeing bus. My room was rather small but well designed with a desk but no closet, bed was extremely comfortable,room cleanig is every forth day, which suits me well.Very friendly and helpful staff . Hotel doesn’t accept cash payments which could be consider laziness in other countries but is very trendy in Sweden

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank MartaRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi,

And thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Very happy to hear that you had a great stay here, come back and visit us soon again! Have a lovely afternoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews