We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Nacka
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Pros: Clean; Atmosphere; Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna...seemed to be newly renovated
Cons: Badly soundproofed rooms; No breakfast if early departure (breakfast from 7.30); poor accessibility of city centre in the early morning
Resume: Recomendable for leisure travelling w/o any time pressures.
Tip: Get in possesion of a valid public transport ticket for the way back or whereever else prior to your arrival at the hotel. If you have to leave in the early morning, there is no possibility at all to buy one. (You may only enter a bus/tram with a valid ticket)
Use the Swebus to go from Arlanda A/P to the City and back...Cheap, easy and takes only 10mins longer then the expensive Arlanda Express.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

We arrived eventually after driving around for an hour through having the wrong zip/postcode on our invoices so be careful we ended up on private land a few miles away. Plenty of free parking. We checked in and the lady was helpful with directions and buses etc.

Hotel pool Gym and Sauna. Very small hotel pool 3 of us in it and it was difficult to swim. Jacuzzi was out of order.

Breakfast was good. Hot and cold although the hot bacon sausage scrambled egg was just warm and stone cold beans! Some nice breads and muffins. Cereal, fruit, ham, cheese and pate. Bolied eggs 4 and 8 minutes.

Tea and coffee and hot chocolate. We came back late on the evening and the receptionist said we could help ourselves to a drink free of charge. They were happy to serve beer after midnight.

Enjoyed our one night stop.

One word of advice if you’re travelling around Stockholm do your homework to what is the best type of travel ticket for you? We were advised to go to the newspaper type show across the road from the hotel by the receptionist where the guy behind the counter was very helpful in selling us expensive tickets that we couldn’t use for the journey we wanted to do. He told us we could use the tickets on the ferry and when we got there we had to pay £4.50 each single for a very short trip. So Beware I wouldnt be so trusting next time....................

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimQueenofQuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

At my arrival I received a room what was special for disabled people!
What a dissapointment, it looks like a single room guest gets the rest of the pieces.
I went back to the receptionist and she just looked at me and asked if the room was not good , and I explained het that I am not disabled.... she gave me a other room....
and again what a room, curtains loose of the hooks, shower is leaking water to the total bathroom... the room was not clean and the furniture not on the right spots...

I have to be in Nacka the coming months each week, I do not know what to do.
The breakfast was fine, but please don't treat a singel room guest as a left over!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerardredert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I've stayed at this hotel five times, and I'm very satisfied with all of my visits. The hotel is welcoming, and spacious. Breakfast is very nice. A lot of fresh fruits and vegetables. A nice view over Nacka from most rooms.
Easy access from Slussen. Bus, or Saltsjöbanan. Only 3 stops to the hotel. From Slussen you can change to underground, or bus, or walk to Gamla Stan. Some of the rooms are more "tired" than others, but for the rate I'm usually staying at, this is not a problem.
The restaurant is ok, and their cheeseburger tasteful and enough for two persons! Free internet. Free parking. Relax-area free of charge, with swimming pool, bubble bath, sauna, and fitness room.

If you get a good price pr. night, I would not hesitate booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutsideLuxuryTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Rooms are spacious. Staff are helpful. Slightly away from the city centre. Trains pass nearby every 15 minutes at night. Supermarket and shopping centre are 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polo2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#95 of 155 in Stockholm
457 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 155 in Stockholm
3,041 reviews
Best Western Capital Hotel
#103 of 155 in Stockholm
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotell Dialog
#130 of 155 in Stockholm
170 reviews
Good Morning+ Hagersten
#98 of 155 in Stockholm
335 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#46 of 155 in Stockholm
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Nacka? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Nacka

Address: Varmdovagen 84, Stockholm 120 08, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#54 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 5,683 - ₹ 12,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Nacka 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red brick hotel with restaurant and bar is located in suburban industrial area; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Nacka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stockholm
Quality Inn Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing