We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business & pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“business & pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

New and innovative hotel in the heart to Stockholm.

Very Radisson-like rooms, you get what you expect. And on this case it's good.
Lobby area is rather small and can create ques. In the eveningsThe lobby bar turns into a lounge with a dj, great idea!

Beautifull conference facilities!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,529
    1,500
    236
    44
    23
See reviews for
621
1,819
189
1,072
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We chose this hotel on the basis of tripadvisor reviews, location to the central station and a reasonable price for a weekend stay. Check-in was flawlessly friendly and efficient. The late checkout just as much so and it just goes to show that hotels of this size do not need to have queues at the front desk. The room, the bathroom, the bed, the view of Gamlestan, the responsive thermostat, one can't fault our stay for anything. Very impressed and it will be my first choice in this price bracket for a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TableForOnePlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The first time my boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel was just a few weeks after it opened. We noticed that the staff were very accomodating. We stayed there again a year later for a weekend get-away and it was even better than the first time.The staff is young but very well-trained and very customer-oriented. The staff were always anxious to assist and they went the extra step or asked the next question, in order to provide the best experience possible. The hotel was extremely busy on the night that we arrived as it was the final night of the tennis tournament being held next door. There was no wait to check-in yet we never felt rushed in going through the process either. The gentleman who checked us in asked if we would like to add breakfast to our stay. after much discussion between my boyfriend and I we decided to add it and the staff person said he thought that was a very good idea as the breakfast was very good and he always heard many nice comments. The reason I mention this is that, whenever I describe a Ritz-Carlton (to me, they are at the top of the customer service pyramid) I always say that, no matter what you request, they always react as if that was the best idea they had ever heard and could not be happier to accomodate you. This is the same impression I get of this staff. They really go out of their way to ensure a pleasant experience. And, by the way, it is truly a fabulous buffet breakfast and the fact that it goes until noon is very nice. With this incredible buffet, you only need an afternoon snack to hold you until dinner. The most amazing thing was that the gentleman who checked us in on Friday night, asked if we would like a late check-out on Sunday. He confirmed a 2p check-out. Sunday morning, there was a sign at the elevator indicating that late check-outs were available up until 6p on Sunday at no additional charge. When we went to breakfast we asked if they would be able to accomodate us for a 6p check-out and they did. We were able to hang out in Stockholm all day and still freshen up in our room before we left. I have never had a hotel put out a sign indicating check-outs as late as 6p were available at no charge. Talk about fabulous customer service! Our room had a wonderful view of the City Hall. It is in a great location. Very walkable to shopping areas or easy to catch a hop-on, hop-off tour bus. It is also just next to the Central Station so very easy to catch the Arlanda Express. I look forward to staying here again. The hotel itself is very nice and wonderfully located but nothing tops the top-notch staff!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pivo1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My second visit. This is an overnight stay (leaving this am for a conference elsewhere).

The hotel delievered a wonderful experience again, and I'd gladly recommend it to anyone. I have a standard room again, with a slightly different view last time I had a partial water view, not this time. Since I'm only here for a night's good sleep (and it was!) and some breakfast, this didn't bother me at all. The business rooms have the best views, but they cost more so I guess it's up to you if that's important or not?

Very clean room and big room.
Comfortable bed.
Quiet which gave me a good night's rest - they've made a good job with the doors and windows which means it doesn't let much noise in either from the corridor or outside. Perfect for me, I'm a light sleeper and I slept like a baby.
Very professional, helpful staff who has a great sense for hospitality.
Decor is modern and very nice.
Great breakfast again, one of the best I've had in a hotel.

I'm looking forward to staying here again, I have made reservations for two more nights soon when I'm returning to the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxisweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have been in this hotel in February, for a business trip.
My room faced the lake, and I could see the City Hall just in front of my room.
Wonderful ladscape!
The room was wide, clean and with modern forniture.
The people at desk were fantastic: a warm welcome, smiling, very gentle in suggesting us restaurant etc. and a fast checkout!
The AMAZING breakfast (the best, ever!) can fulfill every kind of request: you can get really whichever kind of food. I have never seen such a wide choice! ...And eveything was very good and fresh.
I staied just one night but I'll be back soon with my family. This hotel deserves only good words! I spent SK2020 (about €220) including breakfast, which is a good value for such an hotel in such an expensive city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CannelleITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,247 - ₹ 20,287
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing