We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Connect Hotel City
Nearby Hotels
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 224
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
US$ 179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 226
US$ 172
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 104
Hotel Birger Jarl
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$ 276
US$ 232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
158
333
160
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
333
160
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooms are smalltwo single bedsquiet streett banaboiled eggsshort staybudget hotelwithout windowscomfortable stayvisit stockholmfirst floormin walkbeds were comfortablereception staffdouble roomvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed here as a reasonably affordable option in a very expensive city. The hotel is quite detached from the city centre, approximately 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest Metro station which is about 6 stops away from the centre. The room is small, modern and modestly equipped, the nifty shower screen fitting was quite cool though. The options at breakfast were limited as was the seating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Decided to spend a week-end in Stockholm. arrival date 2nd September 2011, departure date 4th September 2011. I choose this Hotel for his price (Stockholm is very expensive). The hotel is 6 metro stops away (green line) from Gamla Stan.
I booked one small room city view (around 100 € per night). Arrived around 21.15 p.m. with a taxy and as because in their website they stated they had a restaurant inside i decided myself to eat there; the choice was between pre cooked lasagne and nachos, i had nachos (what a big mystake!... they gave me some chips with 3 small cups of sauces...nothing more)
After that i went to the room on the 4th floor (room 402), the room was 9 to 10 sqm (maybe i'm too generous about the size of the room). the room had a plasma tv with 7 swedish channel and with 1 english speaking channel, a small chair and a small desk with 5 swedish magazines, three small windows and a single tiny bed. (no wardrobe)
The bathroom had a shower and a small sink and hairs on the floor........
The hotel in itself is quit stilish on the reception/bar area but nothing to write home about.
The day after in the morning i had breakfast.
Small and very limited choice of food; if you want an espresso coffe or a capuccino you have to pay extra money to the bar, only american already prepared coffe is for free, for the rest you have one small cup of yoghurt, one smal cup of orange jam, some ham and salami, black bread and some biscuits that may have seen much better days. the orange and apple juice were in realty coloured water with a slight taste of juice.
In the evening with a friend of mine we decided to have dinner inside as because they have a restaurant inside as per what stated in their website.
When we got there the girl said "i'm sorry but y'day we had so many people that today we do not have any kind of food left" unbelievable..... they state on their website that they have a restaurant but in reality they dont!!!!!!
Afther that i asked the girl if she was able to recommed ourselves a good restaurant and she proposed us an italian restaurant...then i asked her "do we need to reserve a table?.. she said "no". When we got there the restaurant had not table free until 10 p.m. (it was 8 p.m.)
We got back to the hotel and asked her to provide us with other restaurants or at least to phone them in order to get a table for 2.
She tried one time but the other reastaurant she recommended was full until 10 p.m. then she got upset by telling us to go to a certain street (2 metro station away) in order to find a restaurant and by giving us a name of a bistrot in that area. Finally around 21.50 we found ourselves a place in which we had dinner.
The day after we flew back to Milan. Finally i have to say that it's too expensive for what it gives to clients, for that price it is better to go to a Hostel. The Restaurant does not exist in reality. My room was not properly cleaned during my stay. In the bathroom i found a lot of back long hairs. The receptions are not really interested in what they are doing and in the service they give to clients they are not welcoming at all.
Never ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alessio78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My daughter and I spent two days in Stockholm at the beginning of a trip to Scandinavia. The Connect Hotel City was comfortable, convenient and chic. It is located in a nice neighborhood and is easily accessible to public transportation. The room was clean and modern. The bathroom was tiled and really nice. The service was excellent. The breakfast was done buffet style in a very tastefully decorated room and even included a decent cappuccino (albeit from a machine). We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have recently stayed at the hotel on a weekend trip to Stockholm. We booked a superior twin thinking it would be decent-sized but... we were soo wrong.. The room was very tiny and basic. There was indeed a TV in the room, which made it bearable.
The breakfast was very basic, just some cheese, ham and bread plus some milk and cereals. On the plus side, the water and fruit juices (from the machine - not very good) were free.
The reception staff were helpful and nice - they even gave us free wi-fi when we asked (otherwise around £10/24 h). Very happy with that. They have a large lounge with TVs and computers (free internet in the lobby) in which we relaxed after our flight until it was time to check in. They allow you to leave your bags in a separate room at the reception, even after you check-out, which is great especially if you have an evening flight and you want to go for some more sightseeing in the meantime.
It was good value for Stockholm, where everything is extremely pricey, even for UK standards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niks2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This hotel is slightly out of the centre of Stockholm but very accessible by the underground system. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The reception staff are friendly and the lobby is good for a drink and has a PC with internet access. The breakfast is basic but good with bread, cheese, meats, yogurt and cereal. For the price it is exceptional value in an expensive city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilacstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews