We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price, it is hard to fault it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“For the price, it is hard to fault it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The price was really quite low, especially for Stockholm. The room was decently basic but was comfortable and quiet, and only a short walk from the subway station which was then only a short ride to the city centre. Basic breakfast but nice to have anyway!

For a cheaper yet decent stay in Stockholm, definitely a winner.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    296
    146
    20
    20
See reviews for
107
208
60
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed here as a reasonably affordable option in a very expensive city. The hotel is quite detached from the city centre, approximately 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest Metro station which is about 6 stops away from the centre. The room is small, modern and modestly equipped, the nifty shower screen fitting was quite cool though. The options at breakfast were limited as was the seating.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Decided to spend a week-end in Stockholm. arrival date 2nd September 2011, departure date 4th September 2011. I choose this Hotel for his price (Stockholm is very expensive). The hotel is 6 metro stops away (green line) from Gamla Stan.
I booked one small room city view (around 100 € per night). Arrived around 21.15 p.m. with a taxy and as because in their website they stated they had a restaurant inside i decided myself to eat there; the choice was between pre cooked lasagne and nachos, i had nachos (what a big mystake!... they gave me some chips with 3 small cups of sauces...nothing more)
After that i went to the room on the 4th floor (room 402), the room was 9 to 10 sqm (maybe i'm too generous about the size of the room). the room had a plasma tv with 7 swedish channel and with 1 english speaking channel, a small chair and a small desk with 5 swedish magazines, three small windows and a single tiny bed. (no wardrobe)
The bathroom had a shower and a small sink and hairs on the floor........
The hotel in itself is quit stilish on the reception/bar area but nothing to write home about.
The day after in the morning i had breakfast.
Small and very limited choice of food; if you want an espresso coffe or a capuccino you have to pay extra money to the bar, only american already prepared coffe is for free, for the rest you have one small cup of yoghurt, one smal cup of orange jam, some ham and salami, black bread and some biscuits that may have seen much better days. the orange and apple juice were in realty coloured water with a slight taste of juice.
In the evening with a friend of mine we decided to have dinner inside as because they have a restaurant inside as per what stated in their website.
When we got there the girl said "i'm sorry but y'day we had so many people that today we do not have any kind of food left" unbelievable..... they state on their website that they have a restaurant but in reality they dont!!!!!!
Afther that i asked the girl if she was able to recommed ourselves a good restaurant and she proposed us an italian restaurant...then i asked her "do we need to reserve a table?.. she said "no". When we got there the restaurant had not table free until 10 p.m. (it was 8 p.m.)
We got back to the hotel and asked her to provide us with other restaurants or at least to phone them in order to get a table for 2.
She tried one time but the other reastaurant she recommended was full until 10 p.m. then she got upset by telling us to go to a certain street (2 metro station away) in order to find a restaurant and by giving us a name of a bistrot in that area. Finally around 21.50 we found ourselves a place in which we had dinner.
The day after we flew back to Milan. Finally i have to say that it's too expensive for what it gives to clients, for that price it is better to go to a Hostel. The Restaurant does not exist in reality. My room was not properly cleaned during my stay. In the bathroom i found a lot of back long hairs. The receptions are not really interested in what they are doing and in the service they give to clients they are not welcoming at all.
Never ever again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alessio78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My daughter and I spent two days in Stockholm at the beginning of a trip to Scandinavia. The Connect Hotel City was comfortable, convenient and chic. It is located in a nice neighborhood and is easily accessible to public transportation. The room was clean and modern. The bathroom was tiled and really nice. The service was excellent. The breakfast was done buffet style in a very tastefully decorated room and even included a decent cappuccino (albeit from a machine). We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have recently stayed at the hotel on a weekend trip to Stockholm. We booked a superior twin thinking it would be decent-sized but... we were soo wrong.. The room was very tiny and basic. There was indeed a TV in the room, which made it bearable.
The breakfast was very basic, just some cheese, ham and bread plus some milk and cereals. On the plus side, the water and fruit juices (from the machine - not very good) were free.
The reception staff were helpful and nice - they even gave us free wi-fi when we asked (otherwise around £10/24 h). Very happy with that. They have a large lounge with TVs and computers (free internet in the lobby) in which we relaxed after our flight until it was time to check in. They allow you to leave your bags in a separate room at the reception, even after you check-out, which is great especially if you have an evening flight and you want to go for some more sightseeing in the meantime.
It was good value for Stockholm, where everything is extremely pricey, even for UK standards.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niks2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#90 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#35 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#121 of 158 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#37 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Property: Connect Hotel City
Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,864 - ₹ 13,855
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing